You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiveinvite update - community contributions!

in #hive4 years ago

Any progress on that manual delete option? I just set up a batch of tokens and I did not realize they'd all list out as individual links... I thought it would show one listing with (x) accounts remaining. I feel bad "spamming" the invite page, especially since I was setting up the link specifically for my community.

I was thinking I'd get a singular link that was good for a certain number of invites, so that I could share it in a pinned post on my community page and link people to that, share it across other social media, etc. Failing that, it would be great if the Open Invites page was searchable/sortable so if need be I could just tell folks to go there and find my name... Right now it unfortunately dominates... but if it gets busier I could see that being an issue.

Any chance that the verification form could be structured as a choose (x) options? For instance, I'd like to be able to verify someone by FB, Instagram, or Twitter... but not make them submit all three. The way it's currently structured I guess I'd have to make different links for different verifications.

Sort:  

I just set up a batch of tokens and I did not realize they'd all list out as individual links

There is an option to create single links valid for multiple invites, you just missed it. Don't worry, happens a lot.
I didn't add a delete option at that stage intentionally (to not send out links by mail that right after aren't valid any more), but they will expire by default after 7 days. If they annoy you a lot, I can delete them from the database directly.

Any chance that the verification form could be structured as a choose (x) options?

That's a good idea!

I thought I had that option checked, but perhaps I misread the form in some way. I also opted for a 90 day expiration but I’m not sure if that came through as well. If you’d be willing to take a moment to batch delete that’d be great. I’ll test some setups with smaller quantities!

No problem, deleted them.
There are two options, one to create multiple links, and one for a link that is valid for multiple account creations :)

Ahh, much better, thank you! I think the mistake I made was I didn't click both checkboxes. For whatever reason my mind assumed when I chose the "public invite" option it would also become a stacked multi-account link.

For now, I set up individual offers depending on the applicants social media of choice, and also aggregated them in a post here that I can direct folks to as a starting point.

Just sharing as I try to work through my ideas for onboarding, hopefully others can chime in with suggestions or take some inspiration how this system can work.