Hive Is Hurting My Brain (A Little)

in #hive4 years ago

Screenshot of hivesigner.jpg

I have to admit that I'm finding navigating Hive a little harder than I did the first day or so. Once I found out about Peakd everything was smooth sailing. I posted, voted, comments etc with no problem. Now all of the sudden today I am still logged into Peakd but when I try to post Hivesigner shows that I am logged in but the above message error shows up and I cannot fix it.

So I went over to hive.blog and logged in with my wallet key to check my balance but couldn't post until I logged out and logged back in using my posting key.

The hive.blog interface isn't as robust but it is at least working for me at the moment. I also wonder about where I can get the best price for hive because I want to sell a few hundred liquid. That doesn't seem to be to easy at this point.

I tried with blocktrades but the price given was well below the price on coingecko.

I know there is a learning curve but I expected as a steemian of almost 3 years It wouldn't give me so much trouble. I still have high hopes for hive but would love to find out the plans to get this thing to the next lever.