My Hive Introduction Post

in #hive4 years ago

bee hive.jpg

Well Hello Hive! This is my introduction post to the hive community. I supposed I would describe myself as a social media marketing professional with a background in Search Engine Optimization.

I found the steemit community nearly 3 years ago on a quest to help my sites and the sites of my clients rank higher in the Google search engine results. That was a huge success for me and honestly I had no clue that there was a crypto token connected to the site.

But once I figured that out I was hooked. I liked what the site could do for me in my work but I thought the community was a dismal failure. But I was enjoying creating backlinks and earning pennies even though I was posting to a ghostown.

Having spent over a decade in social media and digital marketing I found a lot of flaws with steemit and I hope those issues can be overcome with Hive. The main thing we can do take this from launch and into orbit is to vote for active Hive members and get them earning. Without that there will be no way to lure new members and hope to create mass appeal for this blockchain.

I have really high hopes this happens but based on experience, I have low expectations. So lets get to work, embrace all types of content and vote, vote, vote.

Sort:  

here is a link to the tweet of this post

Welcome aboard. You could have elaborated more.