What The F Is Going On With Hive? Really

in #hive4 years ago

Screenshot of Hive (HIVE) price, marketcap, chart, and info _ CoinGecko (1).jpg

Ok, so I am seeing hive pumping like crazy and while I am staked, I do have a few hundred liquid that I would like to sell. I have never sold any steem or hive but at this price selling 300 hive would help me a lot.

So why is thing pumping? And How do I sell it?

No offense to the community but I don't understand why all of the sudden people are interested in Hive because it is basically a better steemit and nobody was interested in that.

Let's face it, I posted every day to steemit for nearly 3 years and now I post to Hive and they are basically ghost towns where I get no engagement. Don't get me wrong, I love it but I just don't get why the token is all of the sudden so valued.

Sort:  

Today my account is worth $900 and I am definitely out here spreading the love and passing out engagement.

Definitely excited for you!

The community is very excited for Hive to really take off

thanks for commenting. I found a way to sell. It was confusing but I did it. I figure any crypto that pumps from 10 cents to 40 cents in 3 days will dump. I only sold my liquid hive and I feel good about it. I will now go back to earning more.

I'm gonna guess it's going up to a buck. And steem is crashing.

The community has spoken

I would love that to happen but I don't think it will. I don't believe there are enough active users here yet to support a price like that. It will take some massive marketing and it needs to be much easier to use. I also don't see the accounts with high stakes voting on random posts to encourage authors. Those fat votes are fun to get and really encouraging. I don't see that going on around here. I am hoping for the best. I wouldn't be surprised to see Justin Sun pump the steem price one of these days. He's got the money to do it. I think steem has more branding but tons of problems. It's no fun to hang out there now but hive is getting boring too.

Hang on you never know. And yeah it's time we threw out our own votes and get us moving and earning too.

And yeah some fat votes to encourage people to post instead of the lame community mass votes for the kindergarten games.

But then again we also need to find ways to retain and grow the content.

Justin over committed. And it's a matter of time before the end comes.

The heart left for hive. And we are doing wonderful.

Problems? Left those behind...

My steem can burn before I give it to Justin. And my hive is going great. I get love for engaging people like you and others that produce awesome stuff or a real person expressing your life.

As to this project? Just wait. The future is getting even better.

Make your moves!

It's going to $1 at least in the next week. I wouldn't sell right now. I think it has some to do with #Huobi listing and their ongoing Hive giveaway!

thanks for commenting @elsiekjay . I figured out how to sell and I did it. I sold my liquid hive and that is the first crypto I have ever sold. I feel good about. I think the coin has to dump. I always see people say after a pump, "I hope you took some profit" and I never understood what they were talking about. I'm curious why think it will got to $1. That would be awesome but I don't see it. Let me know your thoughts. I still have my staked Hive.