You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to think and not be stupid // Cryptofinally drama

in #hive4 years ago

Lol 50k followers on twitter with 18% dead/bot/fake followers according to sparktoro hardly seems like a loss! NO one, 10 or even 1000 influencers are going to make or break these dapps to be fair. Influencers are a product of the ecosystem, not the maker of the ecosystem, there will be new ones, there will be ones that give up, the cycle continues.

But yes we should play nice, but also call people out on their bullshit, its a fine line and the individual should make up their mind where they stand

Sort:  

Alright, so its not 50k followers, its 35k, fine. Do you have 35k followers? If you put us all together on twitter would we hit that number?
Shes nominated for a bunch of rewards, has decent engagement, which means she has a reach. Thats a fact.
And folks like you ran her off because you "called her on her bullshit" and lost a useful tool in the process.
Its because you dont think. You dont weigh pros and cons.
I called her out on her bullshit. Nice, what did you gain? Is Hive better off now?
No.

The influencers and crypto personalities are one of the reasons why we got listed so fast on so many exchanges. Everybody clapped and was ecstatic every time someone mentioned us on twitter. And now, these people dont matter?
Industry leaders think they do.
Other industries utilize influencers as well, but we know best, right?
Who needs them... member Steem? I do.

Well some of us don't brag about the stuff we do online, my job is marketing I know how to drive traffic, I've worked with influencers, I know the deal, how to works, it's primarily vanity metrics.

The site is not better or worse, its the same

Ok, so if nothing changed, she was useless. Thats the position youre taking.
Fine. I think youre absolutely wrong but thats your opinion.
thx for chiming in.

If you work in marketing, couldn't you be useful in this situation instead of shitting on it?

I could be useful but apparently I am wrong so there's that

Stop getting your feelings hurt and prove people who disagree with you wrong then x)

Lol my feelings aren't hurt mate, I just know when to walk away! Companies actually pay me for my opinions and strategies. I really have nothing to prove. The best workers are often the quiet ones

Isn't the best workers the workers who help others succureed despite their position within the company? :D

I mean, if you have so much knownledge about marketing, couldn't that be used to push hive further

I think what cryptofinally does is good/helping the chain, like the interviews she does is amazing :)

She most certainly do a lot more than I do :)