You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some speculation on HBD price movements and how it impacts proposals

in #hive3 years ago

After having read the post and the comments, I could do a kind of SWOT analysis, and say that all this has its strengths and weaknesses, opportunities and threats.
As strengths I can see the commitment and effort because this does not happen and that it is being worked for, but if this pump happened is because it can happen, as an opportunity I can emphasize that it has already happened and there is still the opportunity to know the phenomenon and be able to counter it, learn this.

as a threat, as it is latent as long as the appropriate measures are not taken or that those that are implemented are not enough and even counterproductive, so it has to be studied in depth before taking hasty measures, the implementation of AI as someone mentioned I think is a very good idea.
Weaknesses, I believe that fear, misinformation and disinvestment could be the weaknesses, not taking action on the matter quickly could make it repeat itself.

I also want to make a proposal I do not know how viable it is, maybe it is silly due to my little knowledge, so I would like @geekgirl @smooth @klye and of course @blocktrades to give me their point of view on implementing a reward system where the 50% is for curators and the other 50% are divided into 3 parts 16.66 on Hive, 16.66 on HBD and 16.66 on HP. I know that this is not a definitive solution, it does not even have a technical or economic basis, but it could help from my humble point of view. I'd like to read your comments on this. Excuse me for my translation, I have used a translator specifically from google.

Sort:  

The 50% method you mention is actually quite similar to how steem originally paid things out actually. Except HIVE was only paid out on post provided the debt ratio of HBD was over a certain percentage. (if I remember correctly)

Some machine learning trained properly could enhance a bunch of shit around here. Neat idea!

I'm not the most knowledgeable person in regards to reward curve algorithm so blocktrades or smooth could likely give you a better technical explanation than I could. Cheers!

Hello Klye, thanks for responding, I honestly did not understand the debt index that you mention.
Now that you mention the debt ratio, I think the PE Ratio (price-to-earnings ratio) Earnings per share (EPS) and PEG (Price / Earnings To Growth) were the ones that encouraged us to make these purchases, that's why when I read them yesterday I considered they all had a partial reason and perhaps by uniting the different realities we can find something that is closest to the truth. When @geekgirl said that investors considered the hive as a currency they were for these ratios that I just mentioned, an AI taught to move between bands could be a solution (speculatively speaking) but this would no longer be a free market and would be subject to a certain sanity and go that all or the great majority we hate censorship. But it is that the creation of token to be annulled is also something in a certain way illogical in my ignorant opinion.