You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rambling about HIVE

in #hive4 years ago

Following you. Really interested to read your viewpoints about STEEM/HIVE etc. Your comments on the thread about "top curators" caught my attention too. I've always maintained that it is almost, but not quite a brilliant system. A cool idea, but vulnerable to the cynicism of human beings. I don't believe altruism should be expected of anyone. It should be incentivized at protocol level. Can HIVE be tweaked to be less corrupt and more meritocratic? I believe (and hope) so, but there's a lot of work yet to be done.

Sort:  

Just so we are clear: the game theory behind it is way over my head.
I saw it working for a short moment though and understood it right away and it was glorious.

The mechanisms are already in place, I think.

The issue is the terrible distribution of stakes and how the whales collude.

I am at a point, where I think another fork and resetting all accounts looks the most interesting, but that is also way out of my league.