You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Core development proposal year 3

in #hive2 years ago

This comment for the sake of other newbies. If you're new and have no idea what this means, please read this comment.

@howo, I'm only months old on Hive and definitely not a developer so I understand so little of this post.

Ideally, my (otherwise clever) mind likes to know exactly what people are doing if they are asking for my vote but I am unwilling (unable?) to understand the nature of your (apparently) brilliant work on here. Yet I do not want that to stop me from voting (even with my very small HP) because I know that for me to do all I do on Hive requires the work of people (like you) doing work I do not (and may never understand).

So that leads me to look at other things to make my decision, such as these:

The amount of financial support others have given this post tells me that there are many people who value your work. In addition, the very kind words by other developers and witnesses in the comments - who I know do understand what the heck you're talking about - tells me that the people who need to know what you're doing think you're doing a great job.

I say all this mostly to encourage others, who like me might have zero idea what this post means for you, for them, for all of us - and rather than opt out because it's too hard instead see if there's another way that they can decide to support you based on an understanding of your character, or if nothing else, the sheer amount of goodwill that others in this community are showing for you and your proposal.

Note: I've also taken this opportunity to vote for @steempress as a witness. Thank you for your work on this. (Newbies, if you want to do the same you'll find the witness list, on peakd, here