You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A guide to Hive - from my experience

in #hive2 years ago

@blackdaisyft & @arashthr this is really useful. If you haven't seen it yet I highly recommend reading. And don't worry if you don't understand everything in here (I don't!) but there may be answers to several questions you might have. And there are some very useful "do's and don'ts" as well as "how things work in Hiveland" here.

Sort:  

Yes! I finally know what curation means (how and why I received curation rewards it's another matter 😅)

Really helpful guide and I bookmarked it so I can review or send it to other newbies like myself. And also to keep an eye for possible updates. @steevc really great idea for updating the same post 👍 much easier to have all the basic information to start in one place!

Ok, more questions. How do you bookmark posts @blackdaisyft? Since you now know things on here I don't, please teach me! 😄😁😊

Perfect! I have the chance now to give something back for all your teachings 🙏 I don't know the technical words but I use PeakD interface mostly. When you open a post you have a little bookmark sign next on the top right side of the screen 👇

Reveal spoiler

bookmark.png

In PeakD I see you can also bookmark comments 😀 Hope it helps!

Hugs 🤗

Aha! Well done you. It was right there in front of me and I missed it. Obrigada!
I mostly use ecency but it seems to be there as well with the same little symbol. Thanks chicka! Sending !LUV

So glad I could help 🤗

If anything is unclear let me know and I will try to improve it.

Thanks Steve. No, I think it's great. It's more that our new Hivians both have English as a second (or third!) language. And we're all still learning much of the jargon so I think it just takes time and exposure, hey?

I am happy for anyone to translate this as long as they mention me.

I hope that someone does just that!

thank you for mentioning this