New To Hive? My Name's Lea...

in #hive4 years ago

headshot.jpg

Hello Hive Fam!

I know there are a lot of new faces around here and so I thought i'd take a moment to introduce myself and share a bit more about my content and what I do!

My name is Lea and I create content about cryptocurrency under the channels "Girl Gone Crypto".

I've been a part of this Hive community for almost 3 and a half years now... (crazy to think!) through all the ups and downs and forks. It's what really got me interested in crypto back in 2017 and led me down this crazy rabbit hole. One of these days maybe i'll do a big post highlighting some of my favorite memories over the last 3 years... but for today I thought i'd share a bit more about some of the content i'm currently working on!

I do a variety of different things here in the crypto space… from educational videos, to interviews with industry leaders, to crypto news updates, to silly TikTok videos about crypto and more.

Also on a side note before we jump in ... If you are new to Hive - feel free to leave any questions you may have about the platform below and I'll do my best to help.


Two Minute Explainer Videos


I’ve recently started a “2 Minute Explainer Video” series where I take big topics and distill them down in the simplest way I can and always keep it to 2 minutes or less. Here’s a couple examples you can check out of the one I made about Monero and ETH 2.0. I’m excited to really start building out this series with a bunch more topics!


Crypto News Vlogs


Also in the last month I’ve started a new series of “Crypto News Vlogs” where I basically take the top news stories from a few day stretch and make a vlog style video about them! So far I’ve made 5 of them and I always try to keep them to 1 minute … which can be challenging when there is a lot going on! It’s kind of hard to explain -so you may just want to check one out to see what I mean! Here are the last few that I’ve made.


Blockchain Interviews


I’ve posted about 80 interviews in the last year with various founders, CEO’s and thought leaders in the blockchain industry. Here are a couple of my recent interviews!


Fantasy/Sci-Fi Crypto Videos


Okay this one may be one of my stranger ideas. It all started when J.K Rowling was tweeting about Bitcoin and I thought it would be funny to make a Harry Potter themed video explaining it and called it a “Muggles Guide to Bitcoin.”

People seemed to get a kick out of that and so I decided to expand the series and make more SciFi/Fantasy themed videos about bitcoin. (I just really like any excuse to wear costumes… let’s be honest). I recently added a Star Trek and Lord of the Rings themed video to the series if you want to check them out!

Other than that - you can pretty much find me hanging out on crypto twitter and instagram! You can click on any of the "buttons" in my footer below to find links to my other social profiles. In case you want to stop by and say hello! 👋🏻

If you are new to Hive (or we jut haven't chatted in a while) I'd love to hear from you in the comments below! What have you been up to lately?

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG

Sort:  

oh hey stranger ;)

Why hello!! How have you been?? Are you in Australia right now? Seems like you guys have gotten some of the worst from the lockups. 😅

haha no!! I am in Venice right now ;) Australia would have been amazing though...even with a lockdown!

i dont know why I thought you moved to Australia! haha I think i'm loosing my marbles. 😂 Wow Venice sounds lovely!! How has it been there with the lockdowns?

Hi Lea! Thanks for all the helpfulness you bring to the crypto space!

aww thanks my ninja friend!! I hope you have a great weekend! ♥️

You really are building up quite the portfolio now and the quality keeps improving, you're riding the right wave I am sure this will all pay off x100 fold in the future

aww thanks Chekohler!! That means a lot coming from you. You've really been along for the ride the last few years! 😊

Oh indeed, and what a ride it's been and the crazy part is we're only at the beginning. We're setting ourselves up for one roller coaster ride that's going to take us on plenty of ups and downs. I wonder what GGC will be like by the next halving :) hopefully ill be tuning in then too

Yes, that's the exciting part!! We really are just beginning this whole crazy ride.

Hi @coruscate, hope you're well! You've added quite some value to the Hive content I think. It's fun to see how your videos evolved over just those few years!

I still remember the times of Steem Sister Show! That was always lot's of fun :)

Just wanted to drop that, have a great weekend!

aww good to see you Michel!! I hope you've been doing well! Man the SSS days were the best! Who knows, maybe one day i'll have to start another segment with my sister. 😉

So great :-)

!tan


Congratulations, @andyjim You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @coruscate.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.200 HIVE

Thanks! :)

That is a great idea about the video series. People need something simple like that when they are starting to try to wrap their heads around big concepts like blockchain and crypto. I think we have both been kicking around a while, but I am not sure our paths have ever crossed.

Great to officially meet! Yes, I think we've both been kicking around for a while ... funny how that happens!

The living 100% unbanked video was awesome!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! Joel is awesome and I really enjoyed getting to chat with him!

The lifestyles of people like him serve as benchmarks going forward. By taking the trouble to ditch fiat Joel shows what's possible.

You should definitely consider using the Leofinance front end, your content is top notch and right down the alley of Leo! You'll be getting both HIVE and LEO (which happens to be doing very well in terms of price).

It's funny that i've never dug into LEO after all this time. This was a slightly more rare "text post" because I mostly do video content and use 3speak.

You can always use the leofinance tag though, but posting from the native interface spares you the 10% tax on leo tokens :)

ahh got it. Thanks!

You should interview the guys at 1hive.
A very innovative and interesting project they are doing in xDai Ethereum sister chain using a DAO.

oh that is interesting!

Hey I think you're valuable to this community. As a female content creator that is 'a face (and identity) in crypto/blockchain' you're also inadvertently (or even consciously) part of the collective which is marketing this industry/tech to mainstream.

So for that, and for the fact you've done this post, (to reintroduce yourself), I believe you and Hive would benefit from a:

  • PEOPLE OF HIVE or even,
  • WOMEN OF HIVE series.

There's another community here doing a "ladies of Hive" which is well received and engaged but it's staying on the text format.

A video series that builds a cache of users would exist as great value. The makeup community for example has great talent and personalities that I believe you would connect with and video would do that great justice.

I know this is crypto and the money element is the draw to most people but really the value is the people. I recall your friend "finallycrypto" was essentially booted out and I believe it was because she was too much about shilling.

A series that focuses and broadcasting just the humans would be a great asset to the future onboarding of more like-users. Because money is money. It's not why we exist. Just like a regular workplace. We don't sit around talking about how much everyone earns. We build connections with coworkers discussing our lives and then in time we share more time away from work.

Communities here are still very basic but the connectivity between users is what will ultimately exist as what is celebrated as web3.0. I'm sure significant players here would reward you for such content more than just random coins videos and interviews with outside identities.

Anyway that's my perspective. I believe in Hive long term. The system needs some work but there's an untapped asset here already. Females. You're doing great work so showing the collective of your gender would be even greater.
Take care.


Congratulations @coruscate, You Earned 0.719 TAN & Curators Made 0.719 TAN.

upme.link


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join UPMELINK Web Site
TAN Current Market Price : 0.200 HIVE