You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveAuth (HAS) tutorial in real time

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

Hmm, on desktop, I don't think the browser matters at all, as long as it has the Hive Keychain extension. I'm not sure about the browser situation on mobile. That would be a question for arcange maybe. I did notice when he logged in during his demo (on his phone) he was asked if he wanted to open in Hive Keychain or Brave browser. I couldn't tell which he tapped, but I'm pretty sure he chose Keychain because that's what seemed to pop up next. Plus, it makes sense to me that it would have to be with the built in browser on Keychain mobile. A mobile browser and mobile Keychain are separate apps, unlike on desktop where the extension is built into the browser.

Edit: the strike-through portion was corrected by arcange below.

!LUV

Sort:  

Plus, it makes sense to me that it would have to be with the built in browser on Keychain mobile. A mobile browser and mobile Keychain are separate apps, unlike on desktop where the extension is built into the browser.

Absolutely not. HiveAuth has been specially designed for mobile-to-mobile communication, even on the same device.