All Eyes On Hive

in #hive4 years ago

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5v4rfuehQsoVtukrb5zwdXbo5aA1Ad39Ag3xeAuev6ZKf2AYqxQGkx2QANAG11sTwgr8yHZF8qeccop3582 1.png

Wow what can I say it has been a great 48 hours or so for Hive. Actually that is wrong it has been a great 5 weeks if we look at what has happened. It just goes to show you when you don't have market pressure and sizable dumping happening on a regular basis what is possible.

The ball and chain of Steemit Inc's stake held back Steem more than we could possibly imagine. Five weeks after Hive's emergence the market cap is virtually double that of Steem. This is not something I had imagined possible in such a short period of time but Hive is literally flying up the rankings. Yesterday we were in the low 70's and today in the upper 40's and have passed coins that have been around for ages but possibly don't offer anything close to what Hive has.
fireworksdisplay.jpg
source
The free publicity that Hive has had over the last month has been incredible and it just shows what an active community can achieve. None of the other coins have anything close to what we have on here. Crypto is all such a gamble but somehow this feels less of a gamble as you are actively involved.

I am not blowing smoke up anyones behind but kudos to everyone on here for what has happened. I have believed in Steem before the rug was pulled out from our feet and now I am all in with Hive. The only bad thing is the power down hadn't finished and now the gamble is whether to stake right now or wait and see.

You hear everyone talking about the waves theory of how a coin rises but this is ridiculous nearly tripling in value within 48 hours. I expect more to come as there is so much positivity around the Hive name as it has shown what a community can achieve.

Anything is possible now and all bets are off to where the price is going to end up. The great thing is everyone who invests in crypto is now looking at what Hive is as a 200 percent rise is massive. We are obviously doing something right and long may it continue. @Hiveisalive is an appropriate tag right now and I think it will be for some time.

Sort:  

Gracias por este post!!

Absolutely. Well said across the board. Now look where we are, around 80 cents as I write this.

"The ball and chain of Steemit Inc's stake held back Steem more than we could possibly imagine." Couldn't agree more.

This reminds me of late 2017 steemit when things started getting exciting. I won't lie, it was depressing as can be watching the price go from 8 to 1 dollar then to 13 cents and stay there. Justin Sun was a god send! Only in the fact that he was the catalyst that started the chain of events to where we are now. There is a blog post for you, or maybe I should write it.

But I'm suddenly enthusiastic about the future of being a travel blogger on here once again. For a while I thought, damn is this worth my time and energy. Now I'm back in it, we all are.

So I'm going to start following cool blogs like yours and supporting them. Even if I miss one of your posts, it's not much but I'm putting you on auto vote. Keep up the great work and I'll do the same.

My name is Dan by the way. My thing is that I've been traveling and living out of a bag for my entire adult life, about 17 years now. Currently I'm in Thailand and it's a good place to be stuck during the craziness. Also I found you through @gooddream's blog. He is a nice guy and does a great blog too.

Anyway great post and enjoy that Crypto and Coffee!