Blacklisted?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Hi all.
So, I just posted my good news about being a Verified Artist on Spotify and then see that I'm blacklisted by spaminator ???


IMG_20200801_105743_381.jpg


I have no idea what has been going on around here on Hive, as I've been otherwise engaged in pushing my music career further.
@therealwolf any help or advice would be very much appreciated my friend.

Anyone else finding it a struggle here on Hive?


cover.data_1596395454231.jpeg

Sort:  

Tread carefully when interacting with their appeals system. Hivewatchers only allow original authors to testify on their own behalf in the appeals against their accusers as the judges. Guilty until proven innocent is the way this blacklist group operates.

Your account always provides fresh new content filled with talented art. You never post spam or plagiarized content. Been following for many months. I would speak on your behalf as a character witness, but they are a kangaroo court.

Various high reputation artistic authors I follow have been targeted by them lately, and I am concerned more of them might permanently quit Hive as a result. It is a growing problem not being addressed. Most people are willing to tolerate them, or do not know how to put a stop to the abuse of blacklist/downvote powers.

Thanks for your ongoing support. I've just had news that I've now been removed from the blacklist. Apparently, it was a...
'dud addition'
Thanks again for taking the time to read.
DC 🙏
PS. My new single 'Early Morning Light' is out now!

Excellent, and congrats!