Blog and Posts - can we reorganize our profile page?

in #hive4 years ago

Since the image part of Hive is not working now, I decide not to share what we had for dinner tonight, but talk about my complaint about how most front-ends of Hive (or old Steem) organize users' profile page.

Take me for example, when we go to: https://hive.blog/@deanliu, we see my Blog, which only shows my articles first-tagged with some unmoderated tag.

Need to click the tab Posts which url is https://hive.blog/@deanliu/posts to see all my articles on Hive, including all my Community posts and otherwise.

When I reblog others' articles, them only appear on my Blog.

In short,

Blog = non-Community posts + reblogged (others') posts

Posts = Community posts + non-Community posts = all (own) posts.

Note that there are two other sub-tabs under Posts that I neglect for the moment.

While it's great to have more distinction than simply put all posts under one tab, I'd like to suggest that we re-consider how we categorize these posts.

I would suggest the following:

Blog = Community posts + non-Community posts + reblogged (others') posts

with sub-tabs: Own, Community and Reblog

Engagement = all comment-type posts (yours or others)

with sub-tabs: Comments, Replies

And the default profile page should be directed to Blog, which contains the most commonly needed information with this author.

What do you think!?

I really hate to go to my profile page and need to click on my Posts tab to see most of my posts since I ,like most users now, post under some community.

Sort:  

Since the image part of Hive is not working now

Okay, after I submit, it seems image is working now. Nevertheless, I will keep this post text only.

I really do not like the Blog and Post differentiate, I would be happy if we can combine them just like old days.

should let us have options

totally agree