You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A 76 Week Winning Streak on Hive was Broken Last week

in #hive11 months ago (edited)

You do have to be sensitive to subreddit rules and culture, and even if you do share Hive links it can't be the main thing you do with your account. That said, on Twitter and such you really need to have an established following, Reddit has potential for massive views even if you have 0 followers.

Looking back at my own record on Reddit, some of my posts there have likely had tens to hundreds of thousands of views (they don't have view counters on Reddit, but you can estimate based on upvotes and comments, you can get way more views than either of those) and I obviously don't have a single follower on Reddit. And I'm just some guy who just sometimes makes posts.

Also, the posts I've had which made for such views had so much less effort involved in the making than basically anything we post on Hive. They were all shorter than this comment.