Just powered up more Hive

in #hive4 years ago

thedayyouplanttheseedisnotthedayyoueatthefruitgrapesharvestcropsinterestinterests_t20_pRway8.jpg

source

Invest in yourself

pageBreak.png

First off, I want to thank @blocktrades for making it super simple to trade my Steem for Hive right now. I just got my weekly power from Steem and used the Blocktrades Site to trade 2114 Steem from my Steem account for 1509 Hive and in a matter of seconds, the Hive was in my Hive wallet.

Screen Shot 20200402 at 3.19.37 PM.png

Normally, the process would have been send Steem to Binance or another exchange, sell for BTC or ETH, then use that BTC or ETH to purchase Hive. From there I would have had to send it from the exchange to my Hive wallet. @blocktrades eliminates all of those steps by making it as simple as possible and has the Steem leave your Steem wallet and the Hive go directly to your Hive wallet. I would have to say, this is the first step in making crypto easy for mass adoption and use.

Anyways, speaking of investing now. I see Hive as the future of our blockchain journey. We have the community, development and the buzz. I have said it many times that these types of platforms take time for you to be successful and they also take a lot of work on your part. These are not a get rich quick scheme.

Investing in yourself is one of the ways that you can get ahead on these platforms. You not only earn more from curating, but you help the ecosystem by voting on others. Too many people rely on the few large "whales" to curate the entire platform and support everyone, but if more people continually power up, their own vote values will increase as well.

These are exciting times as we are in the beginnings of Hive and we all get to see where our community takes it from here. So plant your seeds now and help this blockchain grow into something amazing.

Sort:  

Interesting, @blocktrades has really made it easier. I did power up about 120 hive days ago, I hope to continue for a long time.

He really has made it simple for everyone to trade crypto within our ecosystem here.

That's something that's definitely true if you ask me. Cheers hoping for the better days ahead

BlockTrades has ways been my favorite way to exchange my crypto. So simple, no info needed for smaller trades like I do.

Thanks for powering up! I plan to do the same this weekend.

I agree, they have made it so simple.

Thanks to your post I´ve just powerd up 1300 hive. easy as...can´t wait for the next power down on steemit 💪

That's awesome!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Check my last update here

Just come back from a hiatus. Don’t really understand whats happening but it seems really promising.

There is a lot going on with communities, tribes and other stuff being developed.

Looking forward to that. I've been trying to read stuff. This HIVE thing was making a really big impact. Thanks @derangedvisions for taking time to give feedbacks.

I am waiting for my power downs from steem aswell, so I can buy Hive, already did it once with steem from SE selloff :D

Thanks for the tip - thankfully I transferred most of my Steem to Hive right after the fork, but will be transferring my remaining Steem when it powers down - so Blocktrades will be handy

image.png

Pretty cool.

I am yet to sign up on Blocktrades.

If I hadn't made some bad trades last month, I would be all in with Hive.

Oh well.

Cool to see mate !

Well done i will have to look into that i do think @blocktrades take a little more commission for the trade but it saves going through all the other steps 👍

I can't wait to earn from my first hive payout and power up also

@blocktrades has done some great work to make this super easy. Hats off to them.