Taking a break

in #hive4 years ago

wwest200626_6478.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I'm Tired

pageBreak.png

I am going to be taking a break from Hive for a while. This has been a long time coming and I need to take a break away from crypto and all social media.

Deranged_Photography_Banner1.png

I am going to still try and keep up with my weekly photo contests for those that are taking part in them. I appreciate all of the entries that I get each week.

I am going to be spending more time hanging out with the family and hanging out with my pets. I am also going to be getting back into gaming because that is something that I really enjoyed prior to the blockchains taking up so much of my time.

I am hoping to get more into music as well and once BTC goes up a bit, I will be purchasing an electric drum kit to practice on and spend some time with. I am looking forward to taking this time off to hopefully get back to feeling like myself again.

Sort:  

Hive will still be here when you return man, take care of yourself!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @derangedvisions, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Computers can take over your life if you let them your doing the right thing family and healthy life style are first priority. Enjoy your break 👍

Time for family is the most important we should all know that.
You don't need Hive that much as family need you.
Take care Wes!

I'm just having my break from social media sites... 😁 Sometimes, I just have a look at the sites a visited frequently for a few moments. This happened right now and saw your post 🤣
Enjoy your break, enjoy life! 😜✌️👍

Break means your coming back? I get the same feeling at times. Enjoy, and we will see you on your return.

Well sometimes we need to take that break, it's important because we're human and sometimes we need to just be with our family. Cheers then have fun with them

Be well, see you soon!

If you get too sucked into the social media in your life, it's time to pull the brakes, pull yourself back from all this and back to the highest priorities of your life. Family, your own life and away from your PC. Get away from it all here.

I am still nowhere near as much as I was in 2018 and the first half of 2019. After it became known last August that Rowan had cancer, I made the choice to spend as much time with him as I could. Consciously enjoy my dog ​​and waste as little time as possible sitting behind the PC.

That has changed other things in my life so much for the better that I want to keep holding on to it. Yes I blog again, but I no longer spend all day on discord, I no longer spend all day behind my PC. I am much more concerned with 'my life' than I was before. And in the end that certainly made me a happier person again. And it brings me much more peace of mind. That calm ensures that I can focus on the things that matter, that matter ... and that blogging and social media are back in the place where they belong. At the bottom of my priority list. Nice to sniff around, nice to relax, but certainly not a day-long task that I had to fulfill myself.

I also want you to come back to that point. Happy with your family, with your animals, with yourself, with your hobbies and then somewhere down below ... that you can check social media because you like it. Not because you have to!

Take Care

I think this is a really good idea, you have been through a lot and you definitely need a break. Family time and animal time are the perfect therapy right now. You'll be missed for sure, but looking after yourself has always got to come first xxxx

Good to hear that.
You've have been very involved here.
Glad you're taking a break and being around people who matter the most.
Enjoy this time.

Also, I'll post an entry for your photo contest on cats!
I have a picture!

We all need that , stay well 🦋