Sort:  

Thank you for your support, but apparently I stepped on someone hard ... :)

Nothing, I'll find something to do, it's so easy to get rid of me :)

I'm sure they'll find someone else to bully. If you don't give a reason to be downvoted, people will soon see their game.

Hey Pete,

I’m right there with you about @cranium’s apology to the community. @Hivewatchers processes are very heavy handed. In fact, there doesn’t really seem to be a process at all really. Out of the blue auto downvotes AKA Spam Downvotes (since some people on here have created their own made up labels so can I!) out of the blue, no “warnings” that they are going to fire the downvote “laser” nothing. Scorched earth strategy. And with no recourse unless it is to subjugate themselves prostrating themselves in sackcloth and ashes in their howling courts of discord.

What sort of measures are these? Human intervention is, at its best, full of shortcomings in and of it’s self. The way in which these measures are implemented can and do cause as much harm as the actions they were “rectifying”. And to think... wouldn’t it make more sense to hard wire these sorts of things into the actual blockchains code?

In the end this would be far more friendly than this blighted method of recourse.

In my books an apology is more than enough... especially a public one seeing as this is something that went out to every active Hive account.

I shall be watching carefully to see what happens next for sure.

See if I was in charge (Which I have no desire for.) I would have a three-strikes system.

    1. "Oi, you! That's copied from here: Oi you! That's Spam," etc.
    2. "Oi! I told you last time to stop doing that! I'm watching you now."
    3. "Right, you arrogant git, this is your last warning. One more time, and it's a shoeing for you!"

4. " You have been Blacklisted - You have a right to appeal, please create a post in our "Fiery pit of hell" community with the subject "yourusername - appeal" and any relevant evidence or material in the body of the post to support your request.

I like the idea of an appeals community; it demonstrates transparency whereby both parties can converse openly and in full view of Hive as a whole and should give people something juicy to read on a quiet Sunday afternoon. Oh, and I'd fathom out some way of blocking downvoting on posts and comments in that community and only allow upvotes. That'd sort the men from the cowards.

Trouble is before we start getting into an argument about being blacklisted; was it fair or unfair? Who put you in charge? Hive needs to decide if it is free from restrictions or not. For me, you can't go around slagging, for example, Twitter off by saying, "You can't be censored on Hive or have your account closed, unlike Twitter." and then with the next breath, have a system in place that effectively does those very two things by downvoting your account to oblivion or at the very least cutting off any chance of revenue.

FULLY AGREE Pete!

Is there a way that I can reblog this comment?! This is EXACTLY it! It is the reason I say HOW is equally (if not more) important than the WHAT of the matter.

Thank you for point by point laying this out...

Perhaps a post is in order?

If you do, you can certainly count on me for a reblog.

I just can’t agree more.

Anything short of a set and clearly defined and transparent standard like this is only creating a detrimental, unhealthy, and unfriendly Hive.

That’s another reason why I believe that @HiveWatchers & @Spaminator have some answering to do. If they are going to self appoint themselves they ESPECIALLY will need to be held to a higher standard AND also held accountable BY THE COMMUNITY OF OWNERS they say they “serve”.

Currently this is not how things are operated and it is doing nothing but harming Hive.

Hive is unmarketable in this state.

All very serious concerns to be sure.

Well, there is the re-blog feature, or you can use the HTML blockquote tag.

Hahaha! I know. I know. I just don’t have much functionality while on vacation. Still working from my cell. But I also wanted to drive home the point... that you’ve put your thumb on it EXACTLY.

And yes! I shall be quoting or reblog your comment as it’s the right thing to be saying riiiiiiiight about NOW! 😅

I'm not just a pretty face contrary to popular belief. 🤣

Have you seen this Pete? 👇

https://ecency.com/hivewatchers/@guiltyparties/regarding-hivewatchers-and-spaminator

Looks like I have touched a nerve... even if “this isn’t about someone specifically” 🙄

There! Figured out how to reblog a comment from the @ecency app! I swear! The Ecency app is getting better and better! I am so grateful to those guys busting moves and making my move possible on the go! I think when I get home I’ll be boosting my delegation to 10,000 Hive instead of my current 5,000.

I delegate 200 to them (It's all I can afford). Another couple of days, and I'll have more @ecency points that I have HP! Bwahahaha

I’m just troubled because I am not getting a reply from anyone on why I’m on this list now. Mark won’t reply and the smaller trail followers just laugh and tell me they can do what they want. It’s troubling how there is no communication. Is putting a post as you describe an option? But I don’t even know exactly what they accused me of. No response here or on discord. Not to mention they put random accounts on who just happened to be people I supported a lot.

I know I’m responding to a older post but this happened yesterday to me. All my posts downvoted to zero and no one is telling me why. Thanks for reading👍

What list?

Some kinda down vote list. Unfortunately that’s all I know. Never had a problem since I joined Steem in 2017 and 4 years on I’m getting ultra downvoted. Just wanna figure out issue and fix it and move on.

So there's no "Downvote list" that I know of? There's Hivewatchers blacklist, but you're not on it. https://spaminator.me/api/bl/all.txt While I couldn't care less, there are lots of folk on Hive who will get their arse in their hand if you mention STEEM, and that could trigger downvotes. Personally, I think it's the wrong attitude, but there you go.

If you're saying an account is regularly downvoting you, then there's something personal going on.

Do you recognize the accounts? I was told by others they are running trails and auto bot votes. Like 4 accounts apologized and said they were part of a “trail” and they said they had no idea why but explained this trail thing I hadn’t heard of. Well you’ve already been gracious. I thank you. If anything comes to mind you think might help me out in his moment let me know. Either way thank you👍

Here’s example. Anyway it was a long day and I might of not realized you have no connection but saw the post and comments and thought I’d reach out. Regardless I appreciate response. That’s all I want from Mark.
7B480BD3-8A27-408A-8741-D17DB92AA718.png

OK. I kinda know Mark in passing. I'll have a word. But I make no promises.

Thank you so much!