Still butthurt? 😘

in #hive • 4 years ago

image.png

Am I?

Well, it's been awhile since I last posted something on here. I thought about this and I came to the conclusion that I might still be butthurt from what was going on in our old home. The blockchain that was lost to Justin.

Those who follow me know that I've posted quite regularly before the exodus to Hive.

We're all in this for a while and all of us surely have their ooof moments in crypto as a whole or with a specific coin or other project.

What went down with the chain I left was one of mine.

But this is highly irrational also because we found this much better home her in $hive, right?

Stuff that happened in the old home won't happen again on here, right?

I felt so betrayed by what went down that I forgot for a moment that we're still very early in all of cryptoland and that things like this happenin this environment and I've seen worse things happen at least economically for me personally. Others were struck much harder and economically significant by this.

I had higher, unfounded, irrational expectations. I was sure that I've built myself a blogging and interaction home that I'll keep for a long time. After all this stays true besides the name change of the chain. The way the migration happened was very straight forward and almost effortless for us as hiveians.

So what is it then?

It's probably the thought in the back of my head, that something that wasn't considered in #Hive so far, might lead to an content dead on here too.

So I did 2 things.


I lowered my expectations

If something bad happens to #Hive I'll simply move on to the next thing. Maybe something more NFTish. We'll see.

I've decided I'll start posting again regularly!

Gone is gone and I'm not letting go of posting, that I very much enjoy, because something in the past still bothers me.

I already feel the therapeutic quality of writing this here!🤣


So, how was your moving experience or kick off experience when you are a new user?

Did you move here or register a new account?

Let me know down in the comments if you like to!


Cheers!
Lucky

Sort:  

Hey I was actually excited to see the fork. I also had no idea about Justin Sun until the fork tbh. It was an opportunity for the blockchain to govern itself and I think it was impressive that this community went through such a task. The transition for me has been easy and I actually enjoy my time here on Hive a lot more now that I have seen the values of this community.

Glad to see you back man. I haven't been as active as I want to be with all I have going on, but getting back in the saddle this week myself. Like I said, glad to see you back.