ETH 2.0 Beacon Chain Is Live

in #hive3 years ago

Screen Shot 20201201 at 1.07.25 PM.png

According to the block explorer at Beacon Chain, the ETH 2.0 blockchain successfully kicked in. At the moment of writing, as you can see from the picture above, Epoch 1 was completed (with a few missed slots) and Epoch 2 was in progress.

There were almost 675k staked and more than 21k validators.

Some of them should be seeing rewards soon, once the transactions are picking up.


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!