Hive.Supply update: HBD price taken from exchanges, new rewards explanation

in #hive4 years ago

There are some good news related to the hive.supply development that I want to share today.

It took about 2-3 days for HBD to be listed on a couple of high-profile exchanges, which means we now have price discovery and real price statistics. In the initial launch of hive.supply, HBD price was calculated based on the HIVE price and the HBD printing rate, which was a bit of an overhead (also probably not reliable).

I also updated the rewards explanation for the Hive blockchain. That explanation was quite popular a couple a years ago, with some of the terms coined there, like "STU" - Steem Token Unit / "HTU" - Hive Token Unit, being adopted by many frontends in the ecosystem, like peakd.com, for instance.

I also have a few new features in the pipeline, and thinking about submitting an official proposal to the @steem.dao, stay tuned for more. If you have any requests for features, any criticism, suggestions, etc, feel free to leave them in the comments.

Hive on!


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Looking forward to more developments

Out of bowl query:
Does SNAX work for HIVEchain?

There is a discussion with the team to support it, for now it doesn't. I will announce when there will be some support for it.

Thank you for the quick response

Every where is hive on, i think it can make impression on steemit with same/parallel blockchain.

Thanks for the HTU explanation. I'll have to read that a few times.

Nitpick: there's still one mention of STU at the top of the table.