HIVE Support For Ledger, Thanks To @netuoso

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

One of the most active witnesses (and a core dev) on the Hive ecosystem, @netuoso, announced in a tweet yesterday that Hive support is coming to Ledger:


Screen Shot 20200511 at 12.16.22 PM.png


Ledger is a well known hardware wallet, which, with its Ledger X version, allows the addition of "apps" inside it. That makes it suitable for a wide range of digital assets, not only the mainstream ones, such as Bitcoin, Ethereum or Ripple. That's how the Hive integration is done, by the way, with an "app" that users can upload in their Ledger.

You can get the app and follow the required steps here:

https://github.com/netuoso/ledger-app-hive

This is by far the most important step I've seen for Hive mass adoption. Hardware wallets are becoming increasingly important nowadays and being able to store your Hive tokens with one of them is just common sense. I'm not downplaying the recent exchange breakthroughs, like the Bittrex and Binance listings, I'm just saying this Ledger integration puts Hive in the big league now. Where it belongs, basically.

Congrats @netuoso and thank you for your hard work, it is appreciated!


There is an ongoing funding proposal for two of my Hive-related projects, which will allow me to support some of the costs involved. If you want to support this proposal, all you have to do is to vote it using any of the two links below:

Sign this proposal with Hivesigner
Peakd: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/92

Already supported by: @toofasteddie, @alina.romila, @amico, @bluerobo, @chrisaiki, @erikah, @ervin-lemark, @ew-and-patterns, @guruvaj, @mytechtrail, @pharesim, @ryivhnn, @sacrosanct, @captainklaus, @santigs, @inertia, @bro.poker, @distantsignal, @doze, @gadrian-sp, @shmoogleosukami, @valued-customer, @condeas, @justinashby, @likwid, @bucipuci


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Sort:  

@netuoso, congrats on the hard work!

Does this app works with Ledger Nano S too? Or just with the X?

I don't have X yet I do have S and I could try it there...

@tipu curate

I think it works only with X, as this is the one where you can upload apps. Thanks for the curation boost!

You are welcome.

You can install wallets on S too.

Yet, I think that the technology is different and that the X only is supported as you've said.

Wow, that is truly amazing! Making HIVE available on hardware wallets it could spread it out in the world with the right trust in place.

Any projects of your own on HIVE?

Any projects of your own on HIVE?

Hive.supply and PHP Hive Tools. There is even an ongoing proposal for them, you can have a look at it here: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/92

That's the most wonderful news of the day amazing Hive is incredible with community !

Some of words are very import that you mentioned in the post about bittrex, they are going on their on way without compensation of the user, and your work is very useful to us.