Thoughts of Gratitude Inspire an Extraordinary Sunset! :)

in #hive2 years ago (edited)


I was sitting out in my screen tent yesterday, enjoying a hazy IPA, and I found myself thinking about how grateful I am for different things in my life.

I've been stressing about money a bit lately as hubs gets his new business off the ground, doing as many side hustles as I can. Door Dashing, writing "sample" essays and papers, selling clothes online (ApparelzNY), taking cleaning jobs, running the occasional paid errand for my uncle, and of course posting on Hive.

PXL_20220930_225823017.jpg



I have to be honest and say- if it weren't for some loyal support here, my posts would be much farther and fewer between. Not because I don't enjoy it regardless of income, I do, but when life is this busy I have no choice but to consider what my time is worth. The old adage Time is Money holds truest when money is tight.

PXL_20220623_205959337-01.jpeg



Speaking of time, I was thinking specifically about @canadian-coconut when I noticed the sky in the first picture above. Thinking of how lucky I was to find such a generous friend and loyal soul who takes her own valuable time to check my page and vote.

I do not take it for granted Linda, and I owe you a big debt of gratitude for being so beautiful inside and out. If there's ever anything I can do for you, please let me know. There's an excellent chance I would never have gotten back into the swing of things here if not for you. So thank you again and again :)


PXL_20220930_225854285.jpg



I'm grateful for Hive in general, and the opportunities it has given me, but there are specific people who truly make it an awesome place to be. There have been many over the years, but definitely a few who have stuck it out and continue making it worthwhile.

@meesterboom you know you rock, but I'll say it anyway :0) I'm beyond grateful to call you friend, for your support, and that you stuck around, continuing to entertain us with your one of a kind humor. Because of you I always kept at least a toe in the door here, visiting your blog to get a dose of endorphins. Anyone who makes people laugh as you do is worth their weight in gold :)


PXL_20220930_225735946.jpg



@ryivhnn- my brain finally cemented the order of letters in your screenname, ha, you have no idea how many times I got the "page not found" error from switching the V and the I! One of these days when my life gets a little less hectic I'm going to get on discord and spend time pestering you to learn things like- is that your real name, and if not, what is it, and what inspired that one XD

I'm super grateful that you're here my friend from the land down under


PXL_20220930_230039863.jpg



@ericvancewalton, you are a treasure. I remember when we first met, way back in late 2016. @donkeypong recommended you to me for a decision I was trying to make and I was a little nervous about imposing on your time. You were among those who were larger than life on this platform, and I felt like the tiniest of minnows. But the way you responded was so genuine and kind, putting me at ease immediately, and leading to so many synchronous moments. We will meet one day, and it will be glorious to give you a hug my darling friend :)


PXL_20220930_230643735.jpg



@clayboyn, dude just thinking about you makes me smile. From our grumpy start-heehee- to our steemmonsters rivalry, to the world within Discord you opened up for me- I'm really hoping you do make good on that road trip up to NY you've been threatening 😆 It sometimes surprises me to recall that we've never met in person, we have a kinship you and I, the ease and familiarity of family :)


PXL_20220930_230306310.jpg



If I start mentioning every person I've met and bonded with in my time here, this post would be a novel, so today I'm just focusing on the people who are still current regulars on the platform- (In case you see this- you know I love you @therealpaul ;) - with one exception. I have to mention @hanshotfirst.

I really hope you're living your best life old friend, that you're still enjoying your teaching career, that your wife and kids are thriving. That somewhere out there you're still benefitting people with your movie reviews. Every time I post I'm amazed that your voting trail is still going, and I feel very lucky that you chose me as one of your recipients. Hopefully one day you'll know how much it has meant to me:)

PXL_20220930_230317739.jpg
This sunset, right? I don't remember ever seeing it reflect off the road the way it did. It was certainly a reflection of my mood of beautiful, transformative gratitude :)


@acidyo , I honestly don't know what the platform would do without you, thanks from all of us for sticking around!

@boxcarblue - I see you in my notifications:) Hope all is wonderful!
@tattoodjay - hope your wife's shoulder heals up good as new. I appreciate you!

@appreciator I hope you experience the same appreciation in your life that you give to others :)

@neoxian many thanks to you too man, I know a ton of people have benefitted from you sticking it out.:)

Make it a life to be grateful for Hive Peeps!


Sort:  

^_^;

I guess it's an unusual wordshape, the one that threw me most was getting asked by a Welsh person if I was Welsh with that shape XD It was kind of a terrible choice if I wanted something memorable/easy to find ^_^;

Define "real" name? As it's "real" enough in that it and its diminutive form of "fyn" are both a "name I'm commonly known by" at least online (back when a bunch of us were maliciously complying with G+ when that was a thing and they backflipped from "lol call yourselves whatever you want we don't care" to "we want to be an identity provider what do you mean you don't trust us what could possibly go wrong we're not power hungry dysopian nightmare fuel"), and also that it's the name of my storytelling persona/alter-ego/thing XD I don't remember how long I've "had" that name for but I have been using it online since I was 16 or 17 many moons ago (back then I was using it in rotation with a few other nyms, got to somewhere between 19 and 21 and consolidated into this one).

My legal name is nothing like it XD

Did you have to keep running out to this spot to take the sunset pics or is this part of the view from your mosquito free zone? :D

I definitely had to do a chant in my head to get it right, but I can see how you're attached to it :) It actually manages to be memorable while also being a little difficult to get straight ha! Fyn! I see it in the signature now.:)

I just stayed in the road gawking at it until it started to disappear XD

Oh I will... life is getting much busier these days it seems... but it's not a bad thing. Just makes time feel like it's moving faster though, which I suppose can be good or bad in its own ways. Life has felt very "somewhere between point a and point b" for a while so I just do my best to find gratitude and appreciation for the ride I'm on. Que sera sera and such. 🤗

Yeah, I totally know the feeling right now. We only went on two road trips this year, a week in NC and a motorcycle trip to Vermont, which is crazy for us, we usually try to get out of dodge a minimum of every three months lol. But too much going on and trying to save money so, yeah, que sera sera

Thank you @dreemit. I'm thankful for you as well. What an amazing journey blockchain has taken us all on, the connections are the best part of it. I flew in from Ohio last night and now I'm settling back into my routine. I wrote a few poems on the plane so I'll be posting those soon. I hope your week's going well!

Visiting family? I hope it was an excellent trip :) I always look forward to your poems!

Yes, it was a blissful four days! I just posted about it. Thank you, poetry has always been my first love when it comes to writing. How's your week going?