I want your Hive Power

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Since I'm going to have more free time until the end of this quarter, I'm going to be more active here and I want to rent some delegated Hive Power. I've put 4 offers on https://hive.dlease.io/market - 4 weeks at just above 12% and 13% APR, and 6 weeks at just above 12% and 13%. APR = Annual percentage rate, the interest calculated as if it was a loan for a year. For comparison, the Bank of England offers -0.003% on the most recent bond auction.



It wasn't so long ago that I dropped below 500 Steem Power. Now I have 2,000 HP and I'm trying to lease more than 10,000 HP. Of course I prefer to read that as horsepower.

Be careful who you delegate your Hive Power to for profit. Enemies of Hive are active on the market. One reason to do this now is to offer an alternative.

Sort:  

When I read this I wondered if you would reference my post and you did :) I don't really need to rent HP, but I am sure you will use it well.

BTW I saw you gave Mr King's Crown a vote. He's a nasty one who cares more about Steem and retaliates against those who try to reduce his rewards. He's not interested in the Hive community.

Nothing escapes your watchful eye :)

I missed that drama last month.

I am keeping more of an eye on certain people lately, especially after they send me big flags. He's a drama queen, but he can do what he likes on Steem with no resistance. It seems anything goes there, apart from talking about Hive.

Update: three of my delegation requests have been filled. Now I can throw nickels and dimes around as if it doesn't cost anything. The one request remaining open is for 3300 HP for 4 weeks at a price of 36 Hive, resulting in an APR of 12.07%.