You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Time Anxiety

in #hive4 years ago

I am nowhere near your efforts in the past and nowhere near the 1 M$ goal neither :)

Yet, I feel this anxiety in a way. Thoughts like "I didn't do enough today", "There is so much more work to be done", " I am not effective enough" ... are a constant. Now, with work from home 100% of the time this is even more present because the working day is longer. Family and other errands interfere with work and postpone it and the anxiety is growing. Maybe it's not the same anxiety like yours was or perhaps it's just the other face of the same coin ...

That reminds me. When on vacation I need several days to realize, to convince my mind, that I don't need to work every second of my waking hours :)

!invest_vote

Sort:  

I hear you, brother. This thing needs to be addressed and better sooner than later. We are do much more than what we are doing!