Steem Powerdown - First Week In, 12 To Go

in #hive4 years ago

A week ago I started a power down of all my liquid Steem. A first in my almost four years long history on Steem platform, thanks to you-know-who.

Half an hour ago the first part of 13 came in my wallet.

And the next step is ...?

Convert Steem Into Hive, immediately, of course.


Blocktrades to the rescue.

I will use @blocktrades exchange as described here. It is the easiest and the most straightforward way.

I have 389.347 Steem to convert to Hive.


Everything is set, looking good.


With the SteemConnect as an intermediary the transaction is initiated.


Transaction is completed.


My wallet at @peakd agrees.


SteemWorld app by @steemchiller agrees too.

On Steem:

On Hive:


I agree it's time for a cup of coffee.

Ps: later I will compare conversion rates ...


Better and better

Sort:  

Today my first week of power down was completed as well. I'm also going to do the same with my STEEM.

Thanks for sharing this step-by-step, it is very helpful!

You are welcome. Drago mi je :)

I'm doing the same. Most people are.
All of a sudden 13 weeks seems too long, isn't it?
😃

Very long :)

Besides, Steem blockchain has timeout issues again. This might sound cynical yet ... let it be working just good enough for us to make the withdrawals.

I do hope that the health situation will improve and that public life lock-down with end sooner than out Steem power down.

I hope so. I'm locked down and trying to convince everybody to do the same. Next week I was supposed to go your country but I obviously postponed...

Eh, too bad.

When you do come ... where exactly will you be? Maybe we can have a beer or something ...?

Mostly Ljubljana but maybe I'll find time to visit other places.
Now is when you ask me if I'm a Lasko guy or Union guy?

Great. I live in Črnuče, northern part of Ljubljana, at the outskirts.

Not at all. I keep better beer prepared for Hive friends. This one:

See you :)

Looks good :)