You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago

I would appreciate you removing myself and @freedomtowrite from this list. After I began getting downvoted I removed all of my votes, and I refuse to be involved in nonsense politics. The image is to show that I am not voting. I am currently using Hive because I was continuously invited, even if I didn't receive the airdrop. I hope that our "accidentally" being on this list doesn't cause rogue downvoting bots to destroy us here too. Thank you.

Sort:  

I said it in another comment but this isn't meant to be a witch hunt. Are you sure you're logged in to steemitwallet there? This shows you're voting for 10 witnesses and I count 7 that are running 0.22.8888 .https://steemd.com/@freedompoint

You're right, this is on some level nonsense, trivial politics. But one of the biggest failure points of Steem was user education about decentralization and why that gives rise to a blockchain's value. I'm seeking to help nudge Hive's userbase towards a better place and this is one thing I can do to get to that goal.

Well, I voted via steemworld. I did what I could to back out of it all. Best wishes.

I didn't receive the airdrop.

Hopefully you are aware that you have now received the airdrop as your initial exclusion was a mistake of the code.

? Would I see this in my wallet? I appreciate the drop, just don't see it. @moeknows

My apologies, your account was identified as being planned for the airdrop, but it won't happen until the next hardfork or maybe softfork. I wrongly assumed that the hardfork had already happened, but it hasn't. However, reading the post, the code has already been created and it will be implemented at some point.

Thank you

You're welcome. Did you know about it already?