You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For those who are confused over the payouts on Hive.

in #hive2 years ago

Yeah, well everyone is allowed to vote on that potential income, so I wouldn't say it is necessarily uncool either.

I would guess someone getting hundreds of dollars or euros for a blog post with almost no effort for original content is probably not okay by you either, unless it happens to you.

Sort:  

No, I tried to be clear, and specific. That was not an accidental omission. Although where I could have been clearer is in that I don’t disagree with idealogical downvotes, particularly since upvotes are doled out by that same measure. What’s not cool (and I want to stress, in my opinion), is throwing, for example, a $300 downvote at a $300 post. One vote wiping out the votes of many. I hope this helps, and sincerely, I appreciate you and your having a different opinion. These kinds of open and honest discussions are critical. Thanks for taking the time to reply.

#whoisalbuslucimus