You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Airdrop Proposals: My Stance

in #hive4 years ago

It sounds like at least one of us is being productive. :) There are advantages to keeping your head down and keeping on. And in reality, you haven't missed that much, because even though my head has been up, I don't know what the roadmap is either. As far as those who are keeping HIVE moving forward are concerned, it seems to be either work hard to make things go forward, or come up for air and report on what you've done. We probably need a PR department that faces inward at some point. :)

re: convoluted

It definitely is. Someone apparently thinks it's not, though. I suppose if you take out the human elements, it isn't. I guess as individuals make their cases, if they choose to separately, more of the human side of things will be included. There's already a group of four folks who are on the latest individuals list who have their own proposal up and waiting for whatever people choose to do. Post is by crimsonclad in case you weren't aware of it.

Same to you. In Oregon, where I'm at, it's still morning for another three hours or so. :)

Sort:  

It is almost noon here at what will soon be the epicenter of the second wave... TN and I should probably get on with doing stuff around the homestead.

Someone once told me something that has stuck with me over the years and your comment made me think of it. "The most difficult thing in life is working things out with other humans." I try to keep that in mind especially when things get hectic or just emotionally charged.

I will look into her post. An inward facing PR department is an excellent notion especially since most of the folks are so damn cagey, brilliant and suspicious. Which by no means is a bad thing in my perspective because those traits have lead us to where we are now.

I wish you well with the homesteading, then. :) I should leave you to it.

You did pique my interest about the second wave epicenter, though. I'm assuming you mean the coronavirus. You think TN, and I'm guessing roundabout, is going to get hit harder? How soon is soon in your estimation?

re: humans

Yeah. To extend the old cliche to include everyone, "Can't live with humans, can't live without them." :)

re: a bad thing

No, it's not really. Problem is, rebelling against the status quo and heading off in some direction tends to become the easy part, after all the hard work and battling, because then, in this case, you have to find a way to self govern, which tends to take away the element of the common enemy that holds such a movement together in the first place.

Thanks. I sure will.

Yeah TN is the first tourist state to fully re-open and within the first week the Covid-19 cases shot up 36% (as of two days ago) and people are flooding into the region just because they can.

It is just us 'poor hillbillies' dying so I doubt that it will get much attention but it is rather atrocious to say the least.

For the folks that are refusing to return to work they are being fired and since work is available to them they can no longer claim the extra unemployment and have to go out and actively job hunt to retain the normal unemployment.

It is a mess.

As far as your last paragraph there. I wholeheartedly agree and saw that potential also but so far I think they are doing a good job... or good enough.

:)

re: Covid-19

Oh, man. I've been concerned for a while now that by shutting things down and then reopening things would only end up getting worse. Close and reopen could be worse than just close (which is already bad enough as far as the economy goes), because it could lead to closing again, with the potential double whammy of more people sick and more turmoil in the economy.

I wish you and yours, and those around you, the best. I'm not sure what's going to happen in Oregon, other than it's a primarily Democrat state, and so far, the powers that be are taking a very slow approach at reopening.

re: good enough

I agree, they are at least doing good enough. But those here who are are much closer to it than I am seem to be getting restless about all kinds of things and I was kind of hoping we could just let things ride for a while before getting into it all over again. :)

Thanks on the good wishes. It started raining here so I am back indoors again.

I agree that just staying closed is a better approach especially since the real impact is the cost of human lives.

The economy has always been slanted in a decisively unequal way so in my thinking perhaps it is best that it collapses because then we might have the opportunity to restructure it in a more balanced fashion.

Personally I am quite accustomed to hardship, hunger and going without conveniences, health care, dental care, comfort and luxuries so I know that my view is biased. In other words nothing would really change for me.

re: good enough

Yeah they seem to be doing good and at the same time I see a lot of shilling going on about Hive which (in my ever not quite humble opinion) is really unnecessary because history speaks for itself in that regard and if anything it is counter productive to scream it from the proverbial mountaintop when everyone is already listening.

I also see a lot of folks pushing for content creators to be recruiting new users and also 'advertising' Hive more which is just stupid because (excluding the devs) the content creators are the backbone of the entire ecosystem and are already putting in long hours for marginal rewards.

I think that a better approach would be to have those uber-wealthy whales spending the money they earn off a few 'mouse clicks' spending their time and resources on onboarding and advertising.