The Hive Good Person Reward Bonus Scheme

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_1416592685.jpg
Where now?


As some of you will know for the past few months I have been dropping payments of 25 Hive into peoples' Hive wallets to reward them for being a generally good person, or for doing something good for the Hive community. This has been my way of giving something back to the community and asking absolutely nothing in return. In fact this is the first post I have made regarding my Hive Good Person Reward Bonus scheme. I am delighted to do it because I see many good things in this community and many good people. I was also given this account loaded with almost 10K Hive back in March after the Steemit fork, I was literally given thousands of dollars for doing absolutely nothing so I think it's right to share some of that wealth.

The latest community members to enjoy a 25 Hive bonus is @carrieallen, @penderis and @klye.

Even though I enjoy doing this I have to admit to you that I have struggled to find the right stimulus on this platform, and a lot of the time I'm here I am very bored. This is why I have been powering down for a while now with the intent to leave.

However, a couple of weeks ago a community I had known about for several months sprung into life after it received almost 300K Hive in a delegation. This community is called The Man Cave. The leader @raymondspeaks has a very strong moral compass and an incredibly bold sense of optimism and determination, and it finally paid off. Me and him came to arrangement whereby I would publish one post a day for The Man Cave in return for a full upvote from the main Man Cave account @brofund.

Sadly after just two weeks the delegation was pulled and our arrangement ended. I wish @raymondspeaks all the best with his Man Cave project. But now I must either find a new stimulus or project to get involved with or create one, or move on as originally planned. For now I will continue the powerdown but I will also continue issuing Hive payments as part of my Hive Good Person Reward Bonus scheme.

For those of you that don't know how it works each person chosen receives a 25 Hive payment, paid as liquid Hive directly into their Hive wallet. If you have received it once that doesn't mean you won't receive it again, in fact some people have even received up to four payments of 25 Hive like @dreamingirwin. And he might get even more! In order to qualify for the bonus payment you just simply need to be yourself and if you're a good person a Hive bonus payment might just appear in your wallet. This scheme applies to minnows, dolphins and whales alike.

How do you define a good person?

Well obviously being a good person is premised on a whole host of subjective factors and open to all sorts of interpretations. But I also believe that the vast majority of us know the difference between good and bad and right and wrong. One thing that really helps will be your commitment to free speech and I mean genuine 100% pure free speech. So not just saying you believe in free speech and not really meaning it, which is a growing problem I have found.

Be a good person.

Sort:  

Damn! Thanks!

Was logging on just to check things and noticed the HIVE in my wallet and the mention.
Made my day. Thank you. :)

Freedom of speech is important, especially when your filter isn't well formed like mine. Much appreciated. <3

You're very welcome bud!

Did I get selected again?! 0_0

Thank you captain! Moving to a new place tomorrow, will put the reward towards rent. <3

Yes you did! Once selected for the list you can qualify for up to 4 payments in any one season. It doesn't mean you will get 4 payments but you might depending on resources and competing interests. I'm delighted to hear you will put your latest reward to good use, rent is a bitch I know believe me! Good luck with the move I hope it all goes smoothly for you.

Damn! Thank you kindly. Saw 25 HIVE in my wallet and was like wtf.

Having expected nothing to begin with certainly surprised me anyways. A mortgage payment would be better.. But not making that type of money yet for a down payment.

Highly Appreciated. Cheers Captain.

I'm sorry to hear your project fell through. I want you to know that your award came at a point where I was on the fence on whether or not I could rebuld my account. It was one of the factors that made me want to continue. I've even given you a shout out here and there. I hope you find your inspiration. I understand the feeling to want to do more.

Hey @dreamingirwin thanks for that feedback, I'm delighted I helped persuade you to stay. Hive is a very interesting platform for sure, I just need to try and find something to keep me here!

I sent you a message through the wallet. I really do appreciate what you do. I think Hive has enough potential too allow for great ideas to flourish, yet it definitely demandes some extra creativity at the moment.

Hey bud yes I have read that, interesting stuff. If you have any ideas or concepts you want to work on that I might be able to help with or any ideas for some type of working partnership let me know, I would be up for exploring anything realistic.