You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

in #hive3 years ago

I appreciate your perspective. I think, in light of all the supportive comments, I am likely to stick around a while, and I hope you are correct. I have felt like one narrative is preferred on the Hive, but I like your point of view, and I hope my first impression is mistaken.

One thing I know for sure is that, although it is important to have opinions and beliefs, it is equally important to watch, listen, and learn. Then, we must be prepared to alter our opinions and beliefs based on the new information we have gathered.

So, I will keep an open mind and bear what you have said in my thoughts.

Sort:  

I'm glad, you're sticking around for a while. I have to say, it is quite disorienting for a newbie. I felt the same way, read a thousand posts and had many more questions. It is a steep learning curve.
I for one joined the German-speaking discord and the discord for ecency, in my opinion the best frontends for Hive with a very beginner friendly (and friendly all around) community and community leaders. (@good-karma and @melinda010100 helped me with some questions early on and were very patient). That could be a path for you as well.