You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is the ball going?

in #hive4 years ago

Yeah, I agree.

And ads on Hive will not be the same experience as ads elsewhere. There's transparency and accountability because it's on the blockchain, so reputation will play a major role in determining the quality of marketing approaches people take.

And direct monetization will mean a market unburdened by middlemen.

I'm also planning other creative monetization options like paid AMAs, paid polls and variants of subscription based attention offerings. I'll share more when the ideas are fully developed, but I'm aiming to have Native Ads bring content creators and thought leaders multiple ways to tap into the attention economies that their following creates.

I'm really excited about what's next!