Hive Documentation Proposal Update - Mostly on Hold, For Now

in #hive4 years ago

My documentation proposal currently has 11 % approval and therefore currently unfunded.

But that's how things work. I guess there's not really a priority for documentation at this very moment. It's not surprising, though. Hive isn't very old, after all. And yet it's also four years old, depending on how you look at it.

For the work involved, it's not just a simple global search/replace. Some "steem" and "sbd" text should be left alone, depending on the situation. Other things will depend on the roadmap moving forward, like the docker hub instructions, what to call SMTs, things like that.

Also, @roelandp already merged four devportal repos into one (the main one and the three programming language specific ones). After the merge, the tools to generate the final pages needed updating, which is complete (just needs final approval).

So things are currently moving forward, just slowly. And maybe that's as it should be, for now.

Anyway, when the priority shifts to wanting documentation, I'm ready. I have all the tools I need. I have access to the repos that were set up by the Hive team. I'm grateful for the access.

And I still feel like working on it on a hobby basis, but that's very low priority at the moment.

See original announcement: @inertia/proposal-hive-developer-documentation-q2-2020

Sort:  

Documentation is important for exchanges as well with the goal always being a no-assist, no-fee Hive integration.

@inertia thanks for a nice start! I'm going to do a few commits/ merge requests with some spare time. Can you add "originated" to the repo permissions so I can make some branch commits? Thanks!

I see "originated" on github but not the gitlab where these repos currently live:

https://gitlab.syncad.com/

@inertia Here's a link to my Profile on Gitlab, let me know if that helps adding it https://gitlab.com/originated --Thanks!