AWARDS or REWARDS?? ~ #paytheman!

in #hive3 years ago

So this was new today...I "liked" a reply from someone recommending the bar I used to work at as a great place to watch "the game", and then this fb pop up showed up...

rewards fb.png

You can now give awards to outstanding group comments.

AWARDS? Like what? Well, I guess like these....

awards fb2.png

Don't get carried away though!!! You only get 3 each week and they don't carry over!

I suppose you've gotta give em' credit for trying. They can't give out actual real money (crypto) like we can here on Hive, so the best they can do is an attempt at another shot in the arm of dopamine letting someone know that someone else thought their post/reply was uplifting, fun, or insightful.

Ugh, this ish is getting ridiculous. I wish the masses would just switch over already.

Unplug yourself and level up you NPC's.

Long live Hive.

hive banner.jpeg

Sort:  

Be more like Blue Shirt Guy.

Dude, I just watched that the other night. Fell asleep though early on but the wife stayed up and said it was different. We are gonna try again soon enough.

I am hoping congress will regulate Facebook, let's face it, it's a monopoly.
I listened to the whistleblowers testimony live and she was very convincing. It amazed me to hear that FB put up safeguards just before the election then went back to the default right after, allowing the organizers of the insurrection to continue to their quest to storm the capital.
No matter what you feel about the government and all their bs, violence is never the answer.
The riots and looting that occurred all over the place are a black mark on our country. I thought we were a civilized society, guess I was wrong.
So glad I live in the woods.

I am hoping congress will regulate Facebook, let's face it, it's a monopoly.

I hate to disagree, but to an extent.....I wouldn't say it's a monopoly per se, because we are here on Hive, which is direct competition to FB. There are many other SM outlets as well, none as big as FB currently. Not that gov hasn't helped FB become what it has become, but that's what gov does.

No matter what you feel about the government and all their bs, violence is never the answer.

Violence is never the answer. Couldn't agree more. But anything the government does is technically backed, literally, by violence. Which is why I don't want them to regulate anything. But I see your point, it's a double edged sword, because they are in bed with FB (which is wrong) but we expect them to reign them in at the same time.

Have you ever asked yourself to define government? I have, and the simplest answer is violence. Anything it does is backed by threats of force, and if you disagree, you get locked in a cage eventually, or forced to pay them money.

Hierarchal systems can be voluntary. Government is now obsolete with the abilities we now have such as blockchain tech, DAO's, and DAC's. It's just on all of us now to stand up and say, we will not comply.

By the time Congress gets done with Facebook this time around, I think people looking to stay involved or get involved with social media may be rethinking where they post their material.

As much as I hate congress or gov to do anything, you're probably right. We have everything here, it's gonna snowball, just who knows when?

All indications point to a shit storm in the near future!

A shit storm for them means paradise for us :)

I say bring it on.

Haha, that is pretty funny. I am kind of amazed at just how little I use Facebook these days given how much I used to be on it. My life is so much better for it too!

I wish I never had to be there, but until friends and family leave, it's tough.

I hear you!

I feel so enlightened now dude, thank you. No, really. I mean that.

Enlightenment is my speciality, lol.