This One Goes Out to the NON-HIVERS ~ #getdecentralized

in #hive3 years ago

I Created a PeakD post, basically just sharing a 3Speak video, which was posted on LeoFinance, by @rollandthomas, all of which is run on the blockchain, HIVE.

This one, that I'm typing on right now.

I just did that. Posted on a UI (user interface) called PeakD, sharing a video from a video platform called 3Speak, which was originally posted on a finance platform, LeoFinance....all of this stemming from a blockchain, called HIVE.

Sounds really complex, but it isn't.

The reason for saying these things in this matter is that I want people on my FB to understand what I am saying here (HI FB FRIENDS IF YOU ARE READING THIS!), as I will be sharing THIS post, to yet, another social media avenue....facebook.

The biggest difference however is that this one, here on HIVE....is forever.

4

EV

ER.


source

FB could very well just not show this post to a lot of my friends. They may deem it a violation of their terms of service. Idk.

But here on HIVE, it will live, literally, forever. No one can stop it.

Can you say, decentralized?

Can you say, censor-free?

Did I mention I may possibly be rewarded for writing this post???

In fact, there is almost a certainty.

It could be absolutely nothing.

Could be 10 cents.

Could be 20 bucks.

Idk honestly, it's a semi crap-shoot until you really have a good following of people who are themselves invested in HIVE. In 7 days, we will know how it did. That's not really the purpose of writing this, but it is one of the main selling points of being active here.

GIVE YOUR CONTENT FOR FREE TO ZUCC SO HE CAN MAKE MONEY OFF OF YOU AND ADVERTISE TO YOU.....

and spy on you, listen to your convos, give your info to 3rd parties, sell you out to the authorities, track you...I think you get the picture....

OR...

POST ON HIVE, UN-CENSORED, AND MAYBE MAKE A LITTLE MONEY?

I think the answer is obvious, which is why I have been here since 2016.

I've rambled on enough. Here is the link to the post and video of what I really wanted you to see.

Michael Saylor talking about Bitcoin.

image.png
source

From not knowing anything about this guy, to watching some videos and learning more about him, I like him more and more every day. He will be looked back on as a pioneer. He may not have gotten in early, (we still are imo), but he definitely stepped out on a ledge taking his companies reserve funds and converting them to BTC instead of fiat. That is something I think takes a lot of guts, and belief in that what you're doing is right.

Enjoy the video.

I hope after watching it and reading this post, you have an abundance of questions, unbound optimism, and a new thirst for knowledge.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Thanks for reading, and watching. Hive on.

Sort:  

Hive microblogging is increasing active users. Hive censorship-free awesome platform.

Micro blogging should definitely help, and being censor free is huge.

Did you watch the video with Michael Saylor?