You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: api.deathwing.me Important Announcement | Anti-Phishing

in #hive3 years ago

There are several other nodes to use that are not utilizing my "localized censorship" feature

There are just a measly 10 of these several other nodes in existence (correct me if my data is wrong). It's not that hard for this number to do something in unison for whatever reason

As per Murphy's Law: whatever that can happen, will happen. It's not a matter of why or who, it's only a matter of when

Sort:  

There are quite a few private nodes. And if anyone thinks that we do not have enough public nodes, we encourage, not to mention even help people setting their own API nodes up.

I've always advocated for more API nodes.

I use a private node for broadcasting. Its relatively low cost to set one up.