The Reason I am Halting the Automation of My Account

in #hive4 years ago

The Reason I am Halting the Automation of My Account


hive_round.png

I want to be in total control of what content I find rewarding. I want to use my mind instead of a robot to make my selections for me. Though I have had great success and decent earnings from those bots, I have come to desire to have more freedom to decide for myself what I would like or dislike. It also allows me to be less active reviewing the content so many excellent new artists and writers create. I will engage more and more with the authors I support. I will have a more hands-on approach to the activity I exhibit.

I have experimented with dlease earnings. (My dlease experiment expires soon.) After that, it will be 100% human-operated.

@mahdiyari and hive.vote have served the community and me in many great ways. Thank you for an extremely useful dApp and your continued Community support by being a HIVE Witness (#39 at the time of posting). I suggest giving them your vote.

The dApp has fantastic features and it gives a User the opportunity to earn passively. Upvoting or policing undesirable articles (downvoting) and that is great for all of us in the long run. Auto-claiming rewards add a compounding element to having a HIVE account.

Thank you, dear reader, for your time.

  • This is not to condemn automation services
  • This article is my own personal opinion
Sort:  

Great decision. If HIVE wants to attract more humans, then it needs more human curators. The platform especially needs curators with upvotes in the $.01 and $.02 cent range as these are the upvotes that get posts over that pesky cent dust level.

If you drop your 10 upvotes a day, you will probably make as much passive income as you did with the bots.

Absolutely, seeing anything over $.00 is exhilarating looking back when I was newly discovering another platform. I still have my 1k HP lease is up in a few days. I think I pump out 2.5 cents an upvote, ish.
I couldn't agree more and this is a great way to compete with the efficiency of a robot. Our minds are wonderful biological devices in and of themselves.

Sadly the price of HIVE keeps falling. The upvote calculator says the upvote with 1483 HP is currently worth $0.16 . My HP is 2463. My 94% upvote seems to be about $0.024 . I like having it high enough so that I can upvote comments without having the reward being swept away as dust.

The level seems to be about $480 USD.

I am happy that you made the move to being robot free.

Somehow I just feel freer. I like it a whole lot.