You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Voteowncommentphant's advice page

in #hive2 years ago

To be honest I didn't either, but some of the people who care for the platform still keeps an eye out, and they asked me to make one of these XXXophants, so this could be dealt with in humorous fashion.

I don't vote for myself either. Back in the Steemit days there was lots of drama - I am sure you remember - and it all fell down into an abyss of corruption. Hive is really low key and nice in comparison.

Sort:  

Oh yes I remember I'm glad it got sort of sorted as I really love this 'type' of platform so much more than the 'big guys'. I did check and it seems most people DO vote on their own posts, which I guess is okay? I honestly didn't know I think I used to on Steemit but then wasn't sure if I was supposed to , so I've just been erring on the side of caution, but my votes aren't worth that much so I'll not worry over it too much :) maybe one day my vote will be up there. Funny ole' world.

I stopped voting for my own posts when I moved here. Seems it doesn't make much difference anyway and I'd rather vote for someone else. I often give high votes on comments, mostly on my own posts because I am only slowly getting into the habit.