You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to think and not be stupid // Cryptofinally drama

in #hive4 years ago

After all, the listings we got came from the twitter pressure and influencers talking about us

I used to believe this too until @justineh said in her proposal that it was actually because of her we got listed. She didn’t say that the twitter push from the community was nothing worth though. Also followed by a nice suggestion to create a proposal if we did put some effort to spread te word about hive. I didn’t create a proposal but I’m sure it would have got massive support! Even if I would mention that my regular hourly rate is 65 euro. Yeah, right...

Sort:  

I do not support the leak but it shows the necessity for change in our perceived power structure.
Why would you believe what Justine has to say? If i wanted to get 30k USD id say anything that favors me.

I was not amused how that proposal was pushed down the community’s throat like that. Even with lots of protest she wouldn’t step back and change the proposal to reach real consensus. I don’t really care about the broken proposal system anymore tbh. It just doesn’t feel comfortable to see certain specific people milking the funds, while a random individual wouldn’t get a fair chance to even get close to his/her proposal being accepted.

The way that proposal made it was just ridiculous. But who am I, right? :) As long as “the community” (a couple of big whales) upvotes those proposals, I don’t feel like I have much to say, besides questioning whether it’s realistic.. In that case it was ridiculously out of proportion...