You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Hi @thekittygirl, I am so sorry that you took that 'tongue in cheek' response seriously.
I've done an edit to that blog as it really was not meant to be offensive, I am over 68 myself!

IMPORTANT EDIT TO THIS POST
Notice - it's come to my attention that some bloggers thought this was seriously part of our rules, but this is a Tongue in cheek part of my post:
This is NOT a Geriatric Society so no talk of Dentures, Hearing Aids, Spectacles, Pills and the like will be tolerated; member will be muted if found guilty of this offence;)
We are a fun community and as the founder I am already 68 so of course many of the above-mentioned are part of my daily life!
Our proper rules can be found on our community page.

Just putting the record straight and the muting and subsequent unmuting was explained to the author as it was a ThoughtfulDailyPost Community challenge.
It really was not meant to be unkind!

Sort:  

All is understood now. Thank you for this! 💜