My ONLY Problem with Hive AND How it compares to STEEM

in #hive4 years ago

image.png

So, after years on Steemit and steem-engine communities, I found out one thing the is problematic with Steem and NOW Hive

the problem is, small PP like me and tons more is the fact that we can't reach into the Trending, even one time...
unless you have a good friend with hardened of thousands of STEEM/HIVE Power, you're going to stay at the 0.1$ at max and that's with Partiko/SBI/HBI and some shit like that.

if I want to start doing some stuff I need thousands of dollars, it's crazy

I need about* 3k $* to be able to start engaging on Hive, to start producing passive income and building up the power and my own blog
which is pretty crazy for me, why small PP that can at max invest 1-200$ on Hive couldn't get into trending or build their own community.

image.png

image.png

Look, I get it you "make good content" and get rewarded, maybe it's like that in Instagram and on Youtube
but here at Steemit / Hive, you need to work so hard to get into 1$ value for your post,
do you think a 2 hours post is worth less than 1$?...

back in the days of steemit, utopian-io was a thing, for those who don't familiar, they gave people the opportunity to help open-source projects and get rewarded.
I made a little community for my blog, it was fun and nice, but then it shut down and all my work is gone.

so I'm not complaining cause I know the story behind it, but I just want to build my blog and earn some Power to be able to support it and build it even higher.

I mean, let's face it, any new user that moved from steemit to here, or started here or whatever, you know how hard it is to get into the 1$ worth of post, why can't we change it.

we have a big opportunity with this move to Hive to make it real, to give the small PP a good place. stop save your earnings to your pocket, there are more people that can grow, they work hard for that but they can't get attention to their blogs!

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Vote @bdcommunity as a Hive Witness.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

thanks for letting my post get into others' eyes!

You are absolutely right. Money makes money. And most people will always upvote their own stuff and try to earn even more than to support small content creators. And that's why I don't think that community “rewards pool” will ever work.

I can tell you when it works,
I was pretty hyped when the steem-engine tokens released,
cause new communities were grown
which meant that I can use my 10-20 steem to get into those projects and get high up
back in the days I used SCT and earned about 200 SCT which was worth about 300$~
and in SportsTalkSocial I got about 150k SPORTS which was worth about 50-60$
and you get it

but STEEM and HIVE almost lost their potential for new people to get in because millionaires that can spend money just buy 400k Hive and get in the business when small people like me just posting great content and get nothing for that!...

🎁 Hi @lonelywolf! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @lonelywolf!

@lonelywolf wrote lately about: Crazy Man Downvoting - Why? Feel free to follow @lonelywolf if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

  1. It is logically impossible for everyone to get to trending.

It is bad however, that always the same few people go trending.
The real reason is curation initiatives like curie and curangel.

Yeap, that was my point.

Basically I think the good content needs to go on trending and not project updates and stuff like that...

That's why I'm tipu curator now, I can help small creators start to get their content up

I believe tipu is another reason that trending is screwed.

Thanks to curation initiatives like tipu, curie and the likes, the whales only need to throw some crumbs to the peasants, while their favorite authors get the real bucks directly.

We do not need curators, who can allocate tiny chunks of rewards.
Instead, we need all accounts to vote manually.

Sadly, there will always be minnows greedy enough to play along.

That's interesting I didn't thought about it
Anyway I know I will use this tool to help people

Nah mate, you already sold your soul to the devil :)