You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OFFICIAL HIVE MARKETING PROPOSAL - "Ignite Visibility partnership"

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

The whole ecosystem will be marketed. Dapps for users and the cryptocurrency for investors. Segment targeted will be based on recognized interests most suited to us. New tech, censorship resistance, freedom of speech, crypto, finance, etc. (for example) A precise strategy will be developed as information is gathered. This goes for influencers we will contact as well as the advertising campaign.
I have listed some tools that will be used in the above post.

Sort:  

If I may offer some constructive criticism regarding the proposal.

  • Marketing Goals are not clearly defined. The only measurable goal I find in the proposal is 750 new users a month from the ad campaign, with a monthly budget of 10k. I think you could find better value for that spend no?.
  • Without clearly defined objectives the results will be nearly impossible to objectively measure. Goals need to be measurable, especially when spending other people's money.
  • The proposal appears to be sole sourced. Have you considered starting with a RFP in order to solicit competitive bids?

While I agree that certain aspect of the HIVE blockchain would benefit from the undertaking of marketing activities, I don't see this proposal being successful in it's current form without addressing the issues I've highlighted above.

Would you be open to sharing a little bit about yourself, for example your professional background, your LinkedIn, and any prior relationship to the Ad Agency in question. I think this additional transparency would bolster the proposal, wishing you luck!

Marketing Goals are not clearly defined. The only measurable goal I find in the proposal is 750 new users a month from the ad campaign

That is not a goal. That is a projected result. Goals have been clearly defined.
750 new users or $13 per user relates to onboarding with certain staying power.
The impressions will be in hundreds of thousands to millions.

Without clearly defined objectives the results will be nearly impossible to objectively measure.

The objectives are clearly defined. Results will be extremely precisely measured both based on industry standards metrics as well as our own onchain metrics everyone has access to.

The proposal appears to be sole sourced. Have you considered starting with a RFP in order to solicit competitive bids?

We have received competing bids and I can say they are not competitive in any way. I have personally contacted over a dozen agencies, vetted them myself, more info in earlier posts, and the HIVE blockchain has received a bid from Ditto.PR that offered some consulting for 10k a month. Nothing that was in any way competitive. My focus when working on this campaign was solely on precise and concrete marketing work.

Would you be open to sharing a little bit about yourself, for example your professional background, your LinkedIn, and any prior relationship to the Ad Agency in question. I think this additional transparency would bolster the proposal, wishing you luck!

Sure. I want to emphasize that I would not be doing any marketing myself, the agency would.
I have an MBA in management and own a tourism business. More precisely 9 apartments on the Adriatic coast and two excursion boats (Apartments Neli, booking.com).
I do not want to advertise my personal information in comments but it is public information and copies of signed contract will be shared with my name on it.
I did not have any prior contact with this agency.

I was hoping for more comments like this so thank you.