You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskLeo - What Drives Your Curation?

in #hive2 years ago

I am pretty new to Hive and blogging on any platform, three months now. To start with, I thought the upvotes would be taken from my on personal Hive or Hivepower pool. Like I said, it was all very new. Once I realized how upvotes worked, I wanted to thank everyone who ever voted on my posts. It's hard being new and any upvote is deeply appreciated. For the first month, I only upvoted the people who had upvoted me, so it was pretty much a circle. But, it was purely out of gratitude even though I'm not sure the 0.001 was worth to them. My exploration of communities is broadening my upvotes, but I think I will always be clicking some hearts, no matter what the content, on the first 30 or so users who were there at my start in Hive.