💉 Flew Shot April 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 04/06 Wednesday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #hive3 years ago

💉 Flew Shot April 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 04/06 Wednesday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Midweek lull.

I honestly have no idea what to post about today other than the number one thing that's occupying my mind constantly at present. Honestly, I'm growing pretty sick and tired in a very literal sense. I'm at a point career-wise where I should be churning out an insane amount of content on an almost daily basis. My business should be moving along smoothly and at least breaking even. My family should be much further along in our creative endeavors which would provide a ton of content as well. There are business and creative opportunities being presented to me and my family left and right. We've made the right connections and have built a pretty solid support network of friends and family. Nonetheless, I feel stuck and and a great deal lost.

steemit odrau red line divider

It's not that I'm unsure what the right things to do are. I've been conducting business and hustling and bustling all of my adult life, starting in my late teens. I have always had a good work ethic, i think, and always been great with administrative/managerial duties such as planning, strategizing, analyzing, and budgeting. I've developed quite a knack for public relations. There's a reason I excelled at achieving an undergrad degree in psychology and sociology. And, once i am able to focus and dedicate time to it, I know I will do extremely well in grad school. Problem is, my life is in danger; my fight or flight response is on high alert and will not let up until I can rest assured that I and my family will be safe from government goons engaging in an act of war with us for the simple act of living peacefully.

steemit odrau red line divider

It may seem like I'm belaboring this issue if you're following along with my blog in recent weeks. You should know that is not my intention. I have content. Amazing content. If you follow my Instagram you'll see something much more uplifting and fun. Sorry, Hive. LOL. It's just that here, on the decentralized web, I get to be myself more so.

steemit odrau red line divider

It's getting down to the nitty gritty between me and my probation officer, Jeffery Marshall, in Ocean County, New Jersey. He and I have remained in close contact discussing, as far as I can tell, every possibly outcome within his and my scope of decision making powers. On one hand, I must say, as a probation officer, Mr. Marshall has probably been far more patient, understanding and cooperative than I believe some other would be in this situation. I suppose it is within their power to have said to hell with this many weeks ago and simply issued a violation for my noncompliance. On the other hand, I cannot help recognize that I am doing nothing wrong, I am, in fact, doing the antithesis to wrong at this point in my life. And, although it may not be Mr. Marshall's intention, the policies which he believes he must adhere to are causing him to basically gaslight me. I would even say it is worse than your run-of-the-mill gaslighting. The attempt is to coerce me into compliance, rather than consent, with such absurd and arbitrary regulations which would see my and my family's life surely take a turn for the worst.

steemit odrau red line divider

So this is why I must keep bitching about it. I am being backed into a corner where I must decide to disrupt our success, peace and happiness to engage in further deliberate and unnecessary struggles or, carry on with our current more than satisfactory arrangements and routines with the looming fear that in a matter of days weeks or months I could be an unwilling fugitive wanted by the Ocean County court in New Jersey for the act of living life peacefully and successfully. At which time, I will be subject to arrest and a tremendous amount of harm up to an including my life being threatened if I were to be perceived to offer any amount of resistance. I'm not in any condition to endure this shit anymore. And before you start with the whole "if you can't do the time" bit, understand that my only crime has only ever been to possess plants and plant derived sacraments and medicines for the purpose of self medication for a number of conditions which I have learned to treat myself. Both of which are perfeclty rightful acts protected by the constitution of this nation.

steemit odrau red line divider

And so I will have to continue choosing to make decisions whichI know are right and just, and that wil be to engage in peaceful non compliance. Call it an act of civil disobedience if you like. I simply call it the right thing. And as I have stated before, on this blog and in my correspondence with Mr. Marshall, if it comes down to it and I am arrested, I will comply with officers under duress and protest, I will engage in a hunger strike, and I will only speak to my family, lawyers and the media if I am incarcerated beyond the usual day of processing and scheduling of a court hearing. It is with all due respect to any of the officials involved in the handling of this particular case that I will refuse to comply with any commands which will put my family in harm's way and cause me or my family to take many steps backwards in life. As it stands, my mental and physical health are suffereing due to this ordeal and I am going to require some level of respite when all is said and done, regardless how things turn out and if i survive.

steemit odrau red line divider

I hope that everyone reading this understands and appreciates my position here. I am open to having a dialogue and discussing other possible avenues as long as my family's best interest is taken into consideration. I just want to get back to working, creating content and being a husband and father. Why does that seem like so much to ask?


steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06

Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts.


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉