💉 Flew Shot April 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 04/16 Friday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #hive3 years ago

💉 Flew Shot April 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 04/16 Friday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Fried day.

Fried, to say the least. Even though I've tried hard to commit to doing my weekly podcast on @msp-waves, this week I just had to do it. I really held out until the last minutes though. I logged in to Discord and hopped in the chat for @orlev's show, The Discomfort Zone, as usual. I stood by for the ten minutes to stream and sound check. And that was about as far as I could make it after several days of back and forth to the hospital worried sick about the love of my life and mother of my children.

steemit odrau red line divider

Saturday, When we first took Mary to the Hospital, we assumed the pain she was feeling was ovarian cysts, something she's had experience with before. After hours in the ER and a day of excruciating tests, they got her on some medicine for pain and treated her as if she had an infection with antibiotics. Turns out they did the right thing. She's home and feeling much better, I think by Monday we'll both be about 100%

steemit odrau red line divider

Let me tell you the craziest part. Before they administered pain meds and got her admitted and somewhat comfortable, they had to perform an ultrasound to see if they could detect a growth of any kind. This required the technician to apply a lot of pressure with the instrument to her abdominal area. The pain must have been something else. I have known Mary to be one of those women with a very high pain threshold and I have never seen her so debilitated by any such pain like that day. It hurt that I couldn't do much to make it stop, I felt pretty helpless.

steemit odrau red line divider

As the technician pressed down on Mary's stomach, I could hear the heavy rains outside through the thick windowless walls of the hospital. I knew the electricity had already gone out there and it was running on back up power. Now, normally I wouldn't look at my phone at a moment like this, but knowing the weather was inclement and our kids were home alone, something made me look to see who was texting me. It was @samrisso. I made him aware we were running to the hospital and the kids were staying home, they're old enough.

steemit odrau red line divider

Risso's text said that a tornado had just ripped through his new house. I instinctively knew what would come next. He wanted to drive over to our property and check on the kids. I debated myself as to whether I should leave Mary and meet him there, maybe even get there faster. With very little back and forth we agreed he would hop in his Silverado and go pick them up. I figured I could grab them from his place later once I felt Mary could be left in the hospital alone, as much as I would've preferred to stay beyond visiting hours and sleep there as I normally would.

steemit odrau red line divider

All this happened in the span of just a minute or so while Mary screamed louder than I've ever heard her and the rain continued to pummel the building we were in. The craziest thought that ran through my mind was that Risso's house no longer had a roof and that he would find my kids pinned under a tree in need of medics and that this lady was going to cause Mary to convulse from pain and possibly go into shock. It was overwhelming to say the least.

steemit odrau red line divider

As it happens, Mary is home taking some very strong antibiotics. Risso's house is fine, it's his screened-in porch that needs a new roof. And our kids had a blast spending a day and half at Risso's playing giant Jenga and roughhousing with his dog, Baby. Oh yeah, he also took them to Cold Stone Creamery for the first time and totally spoiled them with Chinese food.

steemit odrau red line divider

Needless to say, we won't be keeping up with our regular Friday night commitments this weekend. Mary is probably up to working tomorrow and Sunday so we will most likely be home resting. Thanks, everyone, for your well wishes. We'll be back to our regular routines Monday. Until then, have a wonderful weekend.


steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06

Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts.


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉

Sort:  

Congratulations @movement19! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!