💉 Flew Shot February 2021/02/23 Hive blog post - JP Steinberg

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Love reigns supreme.

I wonder if there's still a badge for consecutive daily posting around here still? That was a thing at one time but I've been so out of the loop. Getting back in more than slowly but surely. There are some reasons why slowly which I'd like to share with you.

steemit odrau red line divider

Some of my regular Hive (and Steemit) followers might recall that from the time I first discovered the decentralized web and became a still quite novice crypto enthusiast, my family and I have been on a journey. A journey to be more self sufficient, self reliant and sustainable. We began to study and practice living as close to zero waste as possible. We have spent countless hours researching off grid living and studying ancient traditional lifeways from indigenous cultures around the globe. We spent many weekends and even entire weeks and months traveling and familiarizing ourselves with the great outdoors. It has been a dream of ours to be nomadic off grid and fully sustainable for many years.

Having been in the throes of poverty and grappled with much in the way of mental anguish and spiritual turmoil along the way, we took the time to meditate and reflect and come to terms with what exactly was troubling us. After years of therapy, groups, incarceration, pharmaceutical meds, illicit meds, conventional and alternative modalities, self-help books, yoga classes and chiropractors, we realized that one thing which greatly improves our collective states of mind and wellbeing is to be as close to nature as possible. To minimize our exposure to recycled air, clutter, bright artificial light, the fumes of heavy household chemicals and alleged health and beauty products and too many processed foods in our diet became key to our health and happiness.

steemit odrau red line divider

A few years ago, we set out to live on and run an organic farmstead in Massachusetts. Some of you will remember it as Eye Heart Organic, where I first began using Steemit and podcasting on @msp-waves. At the time, I also got involved with the good people who run @canna-curate and have been streaming on their server on and off since. I've connected with amazing people on the decentralized web from all over the world. And now that the terms decentralized, blockchain and crypto have caught on more in mainstream culture it seems a great time to leverage these alternative platforms which have stood the test of time it seems. I've managed to onboard a few newcomers who I will be tagging and collaborating with more. And my wife and kids will soon begin using their account to showcase all the incredible projects we've been working on around here.

steemit odrau red line divider

Also, I've been working with this really talented individual I know by the name of Usman, whom @samrisso discovered on Fiverr some time ago. Usman has been working hard revamping and redesigning all of the marketing and branding I use on the internet and social media. He designed the original logo for @recoveryinc and has been working with Risso since, which he says has been an incredibly enriching experience. He must have taken the opportunity to hone his graphic design skills and it truly shows. I am super excited to start using the new cover pic, dividers and banners he is creating for my Hive blog. It might even be ready today!

Once Usman sends me the files I will be able to swap words and logos depending on the kind of post I'm creating that day. And soon, not only will the #solartinysound 2.0 be ready for its maiden voyage to our first pop-up shop and live stream, the Love Reign tiny homestead will be launching its serial posts. We'll be starting by shooting an unboxing and set up of the new sixteen foot canvas bell tent we ordered as our new and improved sleeping quarters. It is going to be shot by all of us with help from two very good friends who both happen to be super talented professional filmmakers. I will save the surprise for the video's debut.


Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.


#vaccinescauseavainflew

💉