💉 Flew Shot June 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 06/08 Thursday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

💉 Flew Shot June 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 06/08 Thursday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Moving on...


Normally on Thursdays I would have created a preshow post for Post Up, a weekly live content curation podcast; but this week I made plans to attend a big networking conference at the Hyatt in Delray Beach, Florida with @liz.writes and Anya, cofounders of the @samrisso Foundation (SRF), A nonprofit organization specializing in outreach and advocacy among the addicted, mentally ill and homeless population. The event was somewhat impressive in how it was marketed and its attendance; however, it wasn't all it was cracked p to be. Not the right target audience for us, too loud and crowded and more so vendors than people and groups looking to make real connections. The good thing is that we had a chance to see an event which was very much along the lines of a fundraiser we are planning for the SRF in the coming months. And we have seen how we cam make our event much better.

steemit odrau red line divider

Well, besides doing what I can for the the SRF, I have been knee deep in trying to figure what the hell to do about my own wellbeing and my family's stability. One solution I found to many of our financial woes some years ago was going to college. In 2013 I was able to enroll as a fulltime undergrad and basically live on a combination of financial aid, loans, scholarships and grants in addition to the occasional side hustle. Not to mention, as an eighth grade drop out with a long history of trauma, mental anguish, PTSD, incarceration and institutionalization, I was able to find solace in academia. I connected well with faculty and fellows. I excelled in such an environment and managed to come out of it with two cum laude degrees and many accolades.

steemit odrau red line divider

So, for the past few years I have been looking for a graduate program which would be well suited for me. A few weeks ago that happened. I met someone who told me all about the grad program she is presently attending at Florida Atlantic University. The program sounded like a dream come true. It is a masters in adult education leadership which, after meeting with the advisor, I realized I needed to be in. Today, I managed to apply, get accepted, have my transcripts sent, apply for loans and begin the process of receiving financial aid all in one foul swoop. There is still a bit of paperwork to be done and I have to write a very short essay which I will do tomorrow, but it's basically in the bag.

steemit odrau red line divider

Needless to say, I've had a long tiring day, and, as I explained in yesterday's post, I haven't been feeling my chipper self so much these days. Tomorrow, after I write the short essay for my grad school application I will share it with you. Until then, thanks for reading.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06

Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts.


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉