💉 Flew Shot March 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 03/31 Wednesday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

💉 Flew Shot March 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣1️⃣ 03/31 Wednesday Hive Blog Post - JP Steinberg

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my serial posts about whatever random things a g'won. From writing about blogging to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues, I'll create one of these at least weekly, often more. I will also sometimes use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free


Post slippin'.

Slippin' is old school Hip Hop jargon for slacking or falling behind. Which is what I'm doing on this blog. I don't like it one bit, but the good news is I have so much good news to report. There's so much good news that I'm not even sure I have time to hit each writing point today due to having so much logistical shit to sort through as well as another platform to post on now. Matter of fact, I just made an executive decision to go ahead and cross-post my last two posts on this new app I discovered months ago and only started using this week and already made friends, connections and some money from actual real life neighbors.

steemit odrau red line divider

So you see why I haven't had a chance to post here? I think I came up with a solid plan to integrate Nextdoor as a fun and professional endeavor with the rest of my social media and online networking. It is a very promising platform which I have been meaning to use for some time.


Below I will post the copy and a link to each of my latest Nextdoor posts.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

🥕 Organic Veggies. How it's going & how it started...

day-one-veggies-left

The attached pic is what’s left from our first time offering organic veggies here in Palm Beach County. So far, nothing but satisfied customers, despite an earlier misunderstanding. Things like that tend to happen when initiating a new endeavor. We learn. We change. And we move on.

This particular endeavor is something my wife, Mary, and I have been wanting to do for a long time. We had a small farm in Massachusetts a few years ago. It was a great learning experience. We grew from it, pun intended. But we couldn’t take the winters and, at the time, were having a very difficult time bouncing out of some serious financial woes and dealing with health issues. We had to leave East Freetown behind and head south.

Things remained tumultuous for a while. We did some traveling and further explored and pursued the lifestyle we desired. We’re not all the way there yet, but life is a constant work in progress and we’re OK with that.

Just before COVID, we relocated to South Florida for a job opportunity. Then the pandemic caused us to alter our plans quite a bit. We had a hard time connecting with the community, as we normally would, due to tight restrictions on socialization and the marketplace. And while we didn’t originally intend to stay in Florida long term, we’re very happy to be here. We have finally been able to be ourselves again to a great extent.

We started a business recently which sells internet, TV and phone service, which is going to be our real bread and butter. That’s what we want to use the Nextdoor business page for. The veggie thing is more a passionate hobby which should ideally pay for itself. We want to simply offer this as a favor to our neighbors; and if we could afford to do it for free we would, believe me. What we can assure you, is that we can beat the supermarket’s prices, service and quality.

Although this is a side hustle, we have decided that our first day went well enough to commit to doing this every week Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays. We discovered that the corner by our home is going to be a perfect spot to vend. We will make deliveries. We even take custom orders if/when possible. We are committed to reducing our impact on the environment so we’ll never provide single use plastic packaging. And, I figure, if someone needs assistance cutting up their veggies we can do that too.

The veggies come from NuGen International Farm in Loxahatchee where we are deeply involved. The service is provided by us, the Love Reign Tiny Homestead. The marketing is done by my company, Abadani Solutions. We are multifaceted entrepreneurs and content creators as well as a family in your neighborhood who loves the idea of community. We look forward to meeting so many of you soon!


Link for above post.

steemit odrau red dash divider

Love-Reign-Logo

❤️ 🌦 The Love Reign Habitat.

I just changed my profile pic and cover to the logos me and my family use to represent us and the things we do and stand for. They are both our own conceptual creations, and although we are multi talented and capable, we outsourced this to professional designers. Since we're really liking Nextdoor, you'll probably be seeing these images around a lot. Hope you enjoy our content. We do have other blogs and social media which can all be fond on my Linktree. We met someone local on Facebook marketplace who is a photographer and is willing to do some bartering for veggies and our marketing expertise. I'm very excited for that and will use the headshot for my profile pic once I have one. For now, the Movement19 logo represent my creative endeavors over the last 3 decades and the Love Reign logo represents my family and all the really cool things we do and create here in South Florida. Hope you're all enjoying this weather.

Link for above post.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You can follow me on most major social media.

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06

Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts.


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉