You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bloggers and the "steem vs. hive" dilemma

in #hive3 years ago

In terms of popularity, you may be right. Steemit is the one who is known because it was born years ahead of the hive. Although I don't think the readers on hive are incomparable with steem. I mean no offense here but I'm on steem sometimes and I noticed the engagement there is way different from hive. Also, steem is not that strict in terms of writing. I won't say they're better than hive or hive is better than steem. I'm just talking about now because in the future steem will be gone because of hive.

Sort:  

"Beware what you wish for" - I'm not sure it's a good idea to see steem and hive as antagonists rather than "in the same boat". I agree with you, a quick look around steemit led me to feel "not in tune" with the content there ... but as the French say "il faut de tout pour faire un monde" - you need a bit of everything to make a whole world