Powering up on Hive - Good Feeling

in #hive4 years ago

So now there is one more Blurt where you can make your blogs, and there is whaleshares already existing but does not seem like it has much of a future. Steem we still need to wait and watch what happens. It has not shown any kind of turbulence so far as far as the price is concerned, and I read there is one another TSU which has restarted and one more coming up Cosmos.

Looks like there is a war of these platforms now happening. I did explore up on Blurt a bit and even made a post. Though I am planning to power down and transfer it to Hive. Anyone who had steem balance as of 20th May has received equivalent Blurt tokens. It does not include any delegations if you would have received.

I already removed some part of it and for around 9500 Blurt received 980 Blurt, seems like the fees are very heavy there. For the balance I will wait for some more time and then gradually convert it to Hive. While I power down I plan to continue putting up my content there so that I can use my voting power till it is there, then I will stop. So far this is the plan. Else it becomes chaotic to manage so many of them together. Whole day I would end up only on this, which I do not intend to.

image.png

As of now price of Hive and Steem are almost the same, but I do have hopes that Hive will perform better in the longer run and give good returns in comparison to steem, hence I have taken the decision to convert the Blurt tokens to Hive and not Steem.

Though I would love to work on Whaleshares too but lately with all the witness issues it now looks very bleak that it has much of a future. Also the returns there are very very poor.

I have powered up my account with 1000 Hive, not really something big but it is a good feeling getting something in return for all those efforts put in. I feel like a Bonus come in.....hahaha. For the remaining Blurt tokens I hope the price goes up a bit also so that in conversion I can get better returns.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

congratulations on your power-up dear. where did you trade your Blurt tokens?

Hey thank you so much dear @gungunkrishu.
I got it done with one of my friend here on hive @jatinhota. You can connect with him on @jatinhota#0025

sure. thank you. And looks like we would need some Blurt tokens as well to power-down coz. it's not allowing me to powerdown and is giving me a warning. Did you face similar problem?

No I did not get any such warning. I did it yesterday. But seems like for every transaction they have some fee.

ok go it and that is the reason I'm getting the warning. thank you.

Blurt has some hefty fees for transferring? That's not going to go down very well, I was of the mind it was based off STEEM.. maybe not.

Ohh Blurt has fees for almost everything, for even making a post there is a fee :-)

That's nice. Any idea what's the value of a blurt token? And cheers for the power up. 👍I'm thinking of doing the same.✌

I got it done through @jatinhota, you can check with him.
The price today I checked is around .04 but there are heavy fees on transactions so conversion rate will be much lesser

Thanks!

for around 9500 Blurt received 980 Blurt

Seems like a hefty price to pay for transactions. I think I'll wait out a bit and see if the prices increase.

I'm really not a fan of places where there are no liquid rewards attached. I think it should be up to the user whether or not they want to power everything up once earned, which is why I abandoned WLS. Not to mention they wouldn't help me recover my account.

True, if there are no liquid rewards, there is not much of clarity